Workaway, enjoy and travel in Guatavita, Colombia

  • Enregistré comme favori 27 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers.. I am Daniel from Bogotá, Colombia... I used to work in a consultant company and I am environmental engineer... I quit my job on November of 2016 to start a new project in my live according to the things I love the most (nature, yoga, climbing, bike, travel, permaculture and agriculture) ... I began traveling by bike through Colombia, from Bogotá to San Agustín and in this travel I started to work the soil and prepare some organic fertilizers and insecticides. Also in this trip I helped building some cob houses and dry toilets... After this trip I enrolled as a volunteer for almost 4 months in a village close to Bogotá, in a organic farm where I had the opportunity to work with more volunteers of workaway and had an amazing time there!!
    I was working and living in my friend's farm in Guatavita for two months helping in a eco glamping project. Then I worked in a beautiful farm in Neusa reservoir close to Bogota planting some native trees and nowadays I am working in a familiar farm located in Pacho Cundinamarca!!

    I am working in a project in a family farm in Pacho, where you will probably give me a hand, and we will hopefully share some experiences while you stay here... The main idea is to develop a permaculture environment ... nowadays, this farm has oranges, plantain, banana, avocados, guanabanos, some mangos, guayaba and lemon... but only the oranges and the banana have fruits rigth now and offcourse the idea is to have lots of fruits and vegetables here to provide us with incredible organic food!

    ----
    Hola viajeros!! Soy Daniel de Bogotá, Colombia. Soy un ingeniero ambiental que trabajó en consultoría de ingeniería por seis años y decidió aventurarse en el campo y la permacultura, para vivir de una forma más natural y en armonía con el medio ambiente... Fui viajero en mi burrita (bici) por casi tres meses y estuve desde Bogotá, Ibagué, hasta San Agustín, Huila... durante este viaje tuve la oportunidad de hacer voluntariados y trabajar con permacultura y agricultura orgánica... posteriormente fui voluntario- a través de Workaway durante casi cuatro meses; posteriormente abrí esta página para trabajar la tierra de un amigo y empezar un nuevo proyecto de Glamping en Guatavita... finalmente mi mamá y unas tías decidieron comprar una tierrita en Pacho, Cundinamarca... donde quiero llevar a cabo un proyecto de permacultura... Así que los espero por aquí ... Bienvenidos!!

    XD

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be able to interact with Colombian people who love nature. I am a Yoga teacher who practice daily (or almost daily) so we can do some yoga together, cook some vegetarian food, travel around Pacho spots and enjoy the nature landscapes around the area. We can exchange ideas, experiences and help each other to live in a better world where all of us can live as a happy family!!!

    Cob construction.
    Wood construction.
    Organic and happy farm ;)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Travellers who came to Pacho can help me: organizing the space, building some eco-buildings like dry toilets or seedbeds, plant nursery, also you can help me with gardening, farming, among other duties that the farm needs to be done. Not all is work, we can hike in the nearby areas so you can enjoy an amazing landscape full of mountains where some native indigenous used to live!

    The project is really important for me and the environment itself because it's a beautiful and quiet spot where the soil was not that good and I am feeding it with compost so the pants have all the minerals they need to grow strong. With this project I want to show locals how they can live in a friendly activity and have their "pancoger" or their "autonomy" over food so they can start their own vegetable garden and start growing a local organic market!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to learn arabic, practice my english, learn french and german

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Nowadays as the project is just begining you will need to have your own tent and preferible a sleeping bag too. The three meals are going to be included and we can cook for each others!!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Workawayers can do some trek around the area, enjoy nature, go to Pacho town and surroundings, etc..

    There are three buses that come here every day ($9.000 COP) ... one came at the morning, the other at midday and the last one at the evening... I will be there with my moto and when my mom is around here we will have a car available!

    :D Thanks for applying and if you have any questions don't hesitate in writing me!!

    Cheers!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I don't have Internet on the farm but can share Wi-Fi from my cellphone if needed. If you have a modem or a SIM card, here only works TIGO very good, the others are not that good.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of space for parking in the farm. And we have restrooms and laundry room so you can take a bath and wash your clothes.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs preferible than cats.... Only if they can see chikens and other birds without hunting them.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 165173985467

Feedback (7)



Feedback












Aidez-nous à développer des projets durables dans notre finca près de Barichara, Colombie
Gardening, building, creative design and loads of adventures in San Rafael, Colombia