Come and volunteer at an original Spanish "cortijo" (farmhouse) with a self suffcient family.

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 220 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.11.2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    My wife michele and myself live in the mountains, we have 54000m2 of land, we grow olives, almonds, and most of our own vegetables,
    we have pigs for breeding and food, goats for milk, chickens for food, and hens for free range eggs.we make our own cheese, some butter, bake our own bread ,we do our own olives and have olive oil

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide

    Aide

    We would hope for people who love animals but understand the self sufficient side of what we try to achieve, work would involve helping around the farm, gardening, i.e. weeding and clearing of some areas, cleaning of out era (100 year old corn threshing circle laid in slate and stone, collecting of stones to build stone walls, watering of plants painting of outside of cortijo,
    at certain times of year , pruning of olive and almond trees, harvesting olives, and almonds, and various other tasks.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer bed room maybe 2, plus lounge area and small kitchen area, plus a seperate shower, room
    it would be nice if cooking and cleaning could be shared to some extent although i love cooking for others, food is all natural where possible, mostly from our own farm.there are seating areas , terraces around the cortijo, it is a very peacefull mountain retreat.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have 8 dogs all get on very well with people, 5 cats, various birds, and some pet mini pigs, we try to live as natural as we can but keep trying to improve the lifestyle,

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2



N° de référence hôte : 16395582544b