Help with the kids and family life and learn more about the local area and native flora and fauna in Dunedin, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.03.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a family of four, two little children aged 1 and 3. We have chickens, ducks, 2 goats and 2 cats and heaps of garden and a small native nursery. We are easy going open mined people who love to live of the land as much as possible. We live 30 mins out of town, in a previous mental hospital, we are close to some amazing beaches and scenic sights and lovely walks. We're big on gardening and landscaping and native regeneration.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can offer a great knowledge of local area and history as well as knowledge on native flora and fauna especially of trees. harvesting and sourcing wild foods. We are currently learning to better our te reo Maori and always at improving our garden.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like someone who is good with kids, this is important to us. mainly gardening and landscaping, chopping wood and digging would be some great assets. Bit if you can use a vacuum cleaner and pick up kids toys and play with kids that's excellent!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Maori: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bed in a smallish room. All to yourself but in a pretty busy house with the little kids around. Cooked dinner is always served around 6 and lunch is cooked often too. We mostly only eat wild caught meat and free range eggs and dairy. Lots of healthy hearty food and veges from our garden. We can cater to your diet though

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is so much nature in the local area to see. Evenings are pretty quiet at our house we have the fire going and keep warm, but during the day we are mostly outside doing things and entertaining the kids.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 162652841666