Home away from home in a large Georgian house in the outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Australia



Enregistré comme favori 109 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Single,gay & semi retired Company Director living in a large Georgian home in the beautiful green & leafy suburb of Croydon Hills, just on the doorstep of Melbourne's picturesque Yarra Valley wine growing area,

    Permanent residents are, super cute little Buckley & a vigorous & excitable puppy , Dante

    If you are going to send me a request, do not copy & paste, personalise your request, use my name & say something from my profile to show me that you have read it , copy n paste requests will be ignored with no reply from me !

    SORRY , SOLO TRAVELLERS ONLY ...at the moment the only bed i have available is a folding single bed located in my study, so I con only host ONE person !

    Gay friendly
    Still looking for someone with carpentry skills to rescue my poor neglected pergola before it collapses , so if you have any building skills , I would welcome you & be the best host ever , to give you a great Aussie/Melbourne experience .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have had heaps of experience in helping out with English practise for those who have English as their second language
    I have had over 60 visitors from all parts of the world,so I enjoy very much listening to the stories & cultural differences between us & your home country & as much as I enjoy showing off my homeland, I also enjoy hearing of their experiences, customs & stories told of their own homeland !
    I have had heaps of practice in helping travellers find long term accommodation , job assistance & generally helping them find their feet for those travellers who want a longer stay in this fabulous city of Melbourne

    We will include time to sight see around my area if you would like, or I can provide information & suggestions on what to see, if you would prefer to do it alone , your call !
    I also provide a safe & welcoming space for those who identify as LGBTI , plus any local information you may require .
    Straight & gay friendly !

  • Aide


    Recovering from recent hip surgery I am in need of a few minor house chores , & maybe some assistance sometimes with meal preparation & grocery shopping would be a great help as well .With minimum help around the house being required , you would have heaps of personal time off to explore this beautiful green & leafy environment of clean, fresh air , bike & walking tracks close to the house, as well as lakes & Aussie wildlife living in our area .
    There is a near new road bike & a mountain bike as well, for you to ride , complete with lights & helmet for your use .
    I would particularly welcome someone with carpentry skills to rebuild my deteriorating pergola, with most replacement parts on site, but no skilled workers to use them , do you have this talent ?

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    This house is very welcoming, comfortable & homely , you can feel the positive & happy vibes as soon as you enter the door .
    I am about1hour train ride from city centre , with a short bus ride to the station from the bus stop, 3 mins walk from my home .
    Unlimited Internet
    Sony PS 4 Pro
    Small quantity of PS 4 games for your enjoyment

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Happy to show you some tourist sights on your time off !
    I'm a very caring Host with lots of experience hosting visitors from many different countries -ask me for references/links
    You will be welcome to eat what I eat, so you will be well fed & cared for !
    I also have an extensive list of links I can send you on the sights & sounds of Melbourne & beyond

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Off street parking available

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2-3 hours X 5 days

N° de référence hôte : 159517435958