Communauté de fermiers bio près de Saint Petersbourg, Russie

Country

Russie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 55 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our social comunity is located in the middle of nature, about 140 km from Saint Petersburg, close to the southern shore of the Ladoga Lake.
    Over 30 years ago the first poeple built a small wooden house here, found a water source and started eco-farming. Over time more and more people have joined us. Now we are about 25 people, living here together in nature and have reached an high level of self-sufficiency. Besides a huge vegetable garden, we now also have cows, hens and bees. We built our own bakery with a wooden stove, where we bake bread for our own needs. Out of the milk from our cows we make curd, cheese, butter and sour cream, which enrich our daily diet. We have also done most of the construction work on our own, and for a couple of years we also had our own wood workshop where we produce the furniture needed in comunity.
    Life here fulfills us every day, and we consider that such an fulfilling life in nature should be possible for everyone. That is why we also include people with disabilities in our comunity . It is fascinating to see, that living and working in nature offers such an variety of different tasks, that everyone, regardless his abilities, can find suitible work to do, that brings them joy and gives them a purpose in life.
    As a volunteer you will be a part of an extended Family, which includes coworkers, their children and adoults with disabilities. Every day we eat meals together and take care of house, farm and garden together.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    -Besides a large insight in to the Russian culture, you can get to know also the German cultur as German people also live here.
    -You can improve your language skills, Russian as well as German.
    -You will learn a lot about self-sufficiency, about growing and storing food,
    -sometimes you will have the opportunity to extend your technical and constructional knowledge, as we do most building work on our own.
    -You can see a perfect example of inclusion, how everyone can live an independend life and at the same time support the whole community with their knowledge and their skills.
    -Food will work as a large part of the cultural exchange. You can learn how to cook some Russian dishes such as borscht and other traditional soups, salads or pies. And of corse we are looking forward to learn some new dishes from you, from your home country or home town.
    Also eating together provides time for conversations and getting to know each other.
    In summer cooking here is someting speciall, because you can use all the freshe ingredients from our garden. You just go for a walk in the sunshine while collecting all the ingredients needed. There are over 50 difrent vegetables, herbs, fruits and berries in our garden.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Short time volunteers are usually help in the household, cooking family meals and helping with different tasks in the garden, in greenhouse or on the fields.

    If you are staying longer (more than one month) there are also the possibilties of:
    - working in the bakery, learning how to make sourdough bread and baking all different kinds of pies and cookies. There will be no limitation for your baking creativity.
    -working in the cheesery, taking part in the production of chees, butter, sour cream and tworog
    -working in the shed, collecting eggs, feeding cows with hay, milking cows.
    -working with a group of people with special needs or organizing your own creative workshop. This could be a painting workshop, a music workshop or any thing else that you are willing to share with our people.

    pleace keep in mind that work also veries depending on season.
    during sommer time (may until october) help is most needed in garden. while in winter time, besides cooking and cleaning, our mean task is to provide a creative programm for the people we care about. like reading ours, musik evenings ore playing theather.

    this winter we first time had a ceramic workshop (pictures comming soon) and a candle workshop, where we produced our own candles out of beeswax.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    My mother tongue is German and I m always happy to help others practicing or learning german. also we can provide foreign people some help with learning Russian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a seperate room in one of our houses.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can go to the river close by for swimmimg, relaxing in the sun or for fisching. You can also use our rowboat.
    Also we have some bicycles that you can use for trips to Ladoga Lake or to Syasstroy, the nearest town/village (about 8 km).
    Often, especially in the summer when there are many volonteers, there are often evenings at the bonfire.
    In winter you can go skiing, ice-skating or sledding or just go for a walk in the beatifull winter wonderland.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We almost always have a god internet conection. but no WiFi.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 154992192316