Help with DIY and around the house in Gaugeac, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 0 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.06.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me, my husband and our youngest daughter have recently moved to France in the Dordogne area and are looking for general help around the property. The areas needed are the garden and general other chores to possibly include painting and maintaining outdoor areas. We have various animals too which always need feeding and clening etc. The area we live in is a beautiful countryside environment steeped in history.
    We are outgoing, sociable people and really enjoy learning about other cultures.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can offer an insight into the british culture and we are also learning so much about the french way of life too.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is allsorts of tasks need doing around the property including caring for the animals (hens, chicks, lambs and rabbits). Also, general maintenance of the property to include painting, gardening and we are also currently in the process of putting together a social area at the rear of the house which will eventually have a pergola and barbeque area so, maybe carpentry skills may be beneficial? It is just all the normal day to day chores of keeping a property clean and tidy etc.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers will stay in the house with us in a private bedroom so, time alone is no problem. I will cook all the meals but would welcome an insight into different cuisines!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a 10 minute walk from the nearest medieval village which has lots of interesting events happening throughout the year especially in the summer. Arts and crafts are very popular around here and of course, lots of chateaux!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 153562632375