Join us by the lake in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 107 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️Wanted: artists / sculptors!
    We are looking for a person or couple to join us for 3 weeks in April / May and sept / Oct to create sculptures, murals, mosaic and general design features around the land. Please provide examples of your previous work.

    Join us by the lake for a sundowner after a satisfying day of working on the land! Or enjoy a post work swim or surf at one of the many local, pristine, white sand beaches. There is also wild swimming available a 10 minute stroll along the canal.

    Stay as our guest, learn about off grid living and enjoy pristine, wild beaches superb for surfers and sunbathers alike!

    We are a family of three, with a five year old daughter, currently unschooled, living in an off grid farm in the stunning Alentejo region of Portugal.

    There is a lake, creek and canal on our land, a pine forest, a cork oak forest and an, as yet, unexplored 'jungle'!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here you will learn the inside track on real life, off grid and sustainable living! We can't claim to have it all mastered yet, but are happy to share our knowledge and experience of leaving city life to Go Green..

    We will be applying permaculture design principles to growing our own food and working with the environment and animals to create a pesticide and chemical free garden.
    Aaron has a certificate in permaculture and Salli is formerly a coach and trainer of NLP and we are happy to share our skills and experience to aid you on your own personal journey.
    Close by (4km down a dirt track) we have the pristine, wild and untourested beaches of Praia Do Carvalhal and Paia Da Amália . A further 10 minute drive in either direction and you have the beautiful surf and sun spots of Odeceixe and Zambujeira Do Mar.
    We will happily share a taster of local life, including the local markets and social gatherings.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for carpenters, builders, decorators, gardeners, permaculture enthusiasts and designers, artists, child care help / teachers!
    We bought our off grid farm in November with the intention of restoring it to its former glory. Sadly the mum and wife in this family, Salli, became seriously ill soon after and we now need extra help across the board to catch up on lost time!
    Specific projects are:
    Gathering fire wood
    Burying pipes and cables,
    Artistic / creative support
    Clearing trash from re-usable items
    Painting and decorating
    Deconstruction of a large warehouse
    Gardening and weeding
    Breaking into the 'jungle'!
    Creating water ways and drainage around the lake and creek
    Building of compost toilet
    Signmaking
    Child care / teaching
    If possible - practice in speaking Portuguese.
    Ideally you will be sociable, fun loving and have a 'can do' attitude. It is our intention to laugh, sing and be merry as we work!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Portuguese: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation offered will be a large and comfortable bell tent with proper mattress and bedding. There is an outside kitchen, shower and compost toilet for your exclusive use and you’ll be situated in a pine forest overlooking the lake. Washing can be done in our machine and filtered drinking water is available. Our volunteers will receive lunch and dinner on work days of 5 hours. A total of 25 hours p/w. Couples welcomed.
    We will share communal meals a few days of the week and at other times provide food for you to prepare for yourselves.
    Wifi is available outside the main house.
    Volunteers should provide their own vehicle as we are pretty rural and cannot provide transport. However, if you enjoy walking it's a pleasant 1/2 hour stroll along the canal into the local village of Brejao which has a shop and restaurants.
    We will also gladly accept volunteers in camper vans and provide a power hook up. Filtered water and wifi outside the main house. Families considered.
    Volunteers must have their own travel / health insurance

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are blessed to live within a short drive of some of the best beaches in Portugal. Surfers and hikers will love this spot!
    We live a simple, uncomplicated life and intend to keep things that way! Sociable at times and private at others, we are relaxed and happy to receive like minded spirits interested in off grid living, social activism, alternative health and living, alternative education for children, yogis and meditators always welcome too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.5)




N° de référence hôte : 148757863458