Join us in the forest in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1109

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Permaculture project with idea and space to create a eco-village.

    águAmãe: The quinta is located in Alto Alentejo 2 km from Portalegre. Fifteen hectares whit magical forests and a beautiful valley provided by seventeen sources and several mines with healthy water.
    Until now we are three people, who start the project, Michel from Luxembourg is a carpenter, already had a little eco business running for 25 years on making furniture. In 2015, he did a permaculture curse in Vale da Lama. Diana born in Barreiro. She is a mother, a master in contemporary jewelry, a veggie chef, and passionat by plants. Loki a 9 year old boy, he have a inexhaustible energy, and have a lot of imagination
    We already have some gardens and numerous species of plants, shrubs and trees for local consumption giving us a lot of food. We have so far install a compost toilet, a shower, a community kitchen and we finish a room to stay for wwoofers in the big house.
    If you want to learn about carpentry or doing gardening you are welcome. This winter our plan is so far, fencing some plots for sheeps and we will need help to do building jobs in the big house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live here at 700 meters in a beautiful part of the national park with a large biodiversity, healthy air and spring water, no intensive agriculture and no heavy industry in the area. Great to regenerate and to ground yourself.
    In addition, there is the beautiful town of Portalegre which can be reached in 15 minutes on foot.
    Anyway, in summer we take life easy here in the Alentego when it gets really hot. We are close to beautiful lakes and waterfalls, where we often meet friends
    We also regularly have parties with music and good food here or on friends places.
    We have been here for 6 years now and have learned something from this piece of earth that we can share.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The work involved in the project is very diverse. From the wilderness that prevailed here before we bought the land, we try to create a small self-sufficient farm with the knowledge of permaculture. In addition to everyday work, two to three priorities have emerged for this summer.
    -To continue to work on the house, which includes a lot of carpentry at the moment, walls, ceilings and floors ....
    -And every year the wild boars with which we share the land here multiply. We are now at the point where we draw a fence some distance away so that no conflicts arise. (They are not dangerous, but can do a lot of damage on the land in a very short time )
    The help we suggest is 5 hours, 5 days a week. We start in the morning with a small meeting where everything can be planned and discussed. We give the priorities, but are open to creativity in the implementation and we are happy when people share their talents and knowledge with us.
    That is also what we would like to share.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have made up a room on the first floor of the large house that dates back to the 17th century. The room is 5 by 5 meters. The 4-meter-high room is open to the insulated roof. It has insulated windows. it has a large fireplace with an open fire. Life like in the middle ages only with more comfort. Here we have 3 sleeping options.
    and then when more people come we set up the new yurt on a platform in the oak trees that gives 2 more sleeping possibilities.
    and last but not least, there is already an existing platform with a tent and mattress for 2 people.

    We will be providing bedding and tents for the Workawayers, you dont need to bring you own tent.
    There is a communal kitchen with a common room in the big house, shower is also here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...


    e-mail: mich7aller@gmail.com, lokifilhodiana@gmail.com
    ​Telephone : ​00351927603663/ 00352621279967

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 691734439963