Come and help out around our hostel in beautiful Guadeloupe

Country

Guadeloupe

Enregistré comme favori 357 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.08.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a backpack hostel in the beautiful island of Guadeloupe, we're situated in Saint Francois.
    Guadeloupe is part of the french caribbean west indies archipelago, just above Dominica and right under St-marteen.
    Saint françois is the most popular city to stay-in on the south coast of Grande-terre. There's loads of tourists by day, and every night is an on-going party. It's the perfect place to discover Grande-terre. It's still a small old fisherman village in it's structure. Packed with locals, market places, bars, restaurants.
    The Backpack is a city house, right in the heart of the village, 20 meters of the most famous market place, 5 mins walking to the closest beach, bars and restaurants. You'll be in the middle of a typical caribbean village.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer you the possibility to stay within the backpack, you'll have your own bed bunk, and you'll be living with all the guests.

    Surrounded by french and creole speakers you'll have all the time to learn french.

    Also, the guests hit the road everyday, we offer you the possibility to discover this beautifull island by jumping in their car, after you achieved your tasks of course.

    And we sometimes go surfing as well :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    You mostly do some cleaning, 2 hours per day, that what it take.

    After those two hours you're free (almost :)) to explore, to go to the beach, to do whatever.

    Guest mostly comes by sunset, around 5pm till 10pm. We will ask you to be in the hostel at that time, to welcome guests.

    It is a 3 hours day help. If this schedule is of your liking, we'll be please to have you on board with us.

    A little knowledge of french would be appreciated.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bunk bed in a dormitory of 5 people, with AC. You'll share the room with travelers. You'll have you're own locker. everything else is shared (toilet, bathroom, kitchen, swimming pool :) )

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)







N° de référence hôte : 146657181433