Stay near Glastonbury and help us with our holiday houses

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 236 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run three large holiday houses where groups of friends or extended families come to celebrate, we need an enthusiastic individual or couple to help with looking after the business

    We have a lovely location in the countryside but not far from Glastonbury with a farm, barns and a lodge all surrounded by fields. There are buses and we have bikes, there are pubs, a village shop and school.

    We employ a small team of local people who do housekeeping and maintenance and for anyone coming to work with us we would pay at least the minimum Uk wage for all hours worked, more for higher skilled workawayers

    We are a family of six with three sons, one of whom George ( Age 28) works fulltime with us plus an "adoptive son" who came 7 years ago through workaway and is now settled in the UK.

    We have a lovely 2 bedroom self contained stone barn that could provide accommodation if a couple or family wanted to have their own space or a private bedroom with own lounge area and shower room in the main house. The barn has 2 bedrooms, a shower roo. And large open plan lounge kitchen with woodburner plus own sunny garden. The barn backs onto fields.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can help with English language and culture, teach gardening and maintenance skills. We have lots of local workers who they would be working with.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This would include looking after the gardens,swimming pool and hot tubs as well as some general house maintenance if appropriate skills. Also housekeeping of holiday lets is possible.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Happy to help teach English and always inyerested in other languages( have travelled extensively and lived abroad)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a 2 bedroom stone barn with open plan lounge kitchen diner, woodburner, internet, tv and a garden with seating space. This would suit a couple, 2 or 3 friends or small family. Or for an individual we have a private suite in the main house with bedroom, lounge area with fridge/ microwave and kettle and with own shower room. Meals can be with the family so not alone!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is lots to do here with a Swimming Pool, hot tubs, sauna, table tennis, table football, country walks etc.

    There are many places to visit locally from Glastonbury, Stonehenge, Bath and Bristol.

    We often visit local places so could provide transport and there are many local bus and train services.

    There are two lively pubs in the village to visit in the evenings and more entertainment in the local towns and cities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have an office where we run the business that would be available to use ( proper chairs and desks, printers , internet)plus we have good internet...fibre.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a hardstanding area in our field for campervans

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs are possible but cannot be left inside unattended

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 144342767443