Help with the horse farm in Derby, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 335 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I run a busy horse program with lots of animals. They need attention and love. We teach kids and adults to ride. Board Horses, train horses, horse camps, and all kinds of equine activities and other livestock. Our farm is located in Derby Kansas on 80 acres. We love sharing our country lifestyle. Horses are the primary focus but we also have goats, sheep, pigs, cattle, chickens and you never know what else I might bring home. So it is a busy lifestyle for us. Looking for help with trimming up the riding trails, and caring for our animals-this includes cleaning up after them, so it is a lot of hands-on activities.

    We have been in business for over 30 years, taught thousands of people to ride, and have had top competitors in the horse world. I'm looking to branch out and give back to the community and explore new avenues, meet new people, share the fabulous environment of the farm that I love so much.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can provide housing, a great environment, and education on farm life. Some horseback riding. We do work a lot and spend our time in the barns. We get all the farm fresh eggs we could want, and raise our own beef, pork, and have a garden. This is a chance to see a working horse farm firsthand and learn about and interact with the farm animals. You are welcome to walk around the farm and enjoy the animals and fresh air. I can pay minimum wage for 20 hours work a week.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for someone who is interested in farm life. We do it all ourselves. Feeding, cleaning, mowing, repairs, gardening, etc. We work in all kinds of weather, our hours vary depending on what is happening. It's best to be in good shape, love animals, and be flexible. The suggested work schedule is from 8:00 am to 12:00 Noon or 6:00 am to 10:00 am. We will ask you to work on the days we most need the help but I am flexible on the hours & days. There is also horseback riding available in exchange for working.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have several options for housing, One is housing in a trailer house on the farm with 3 bedrooms, a shared bathroom, living room, kitchen, and laundry. The house is shared by 3 to 5 people. Each person is responsible for their own food. We also have a camper we will use sometimes. Housing and utilities are included in your stay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located just 4-5 miles from the city. If you do not have transportation we can see that you get to the store weekly. Wichita Kansas is a fascinating place with lots to see and do.
    Everyone is expected to have a pleasant attitude, help with any and all duties needed on the farm. Some days are simple others are very involved. We are located just 4 miles from the bus stop so if you like to travel by bus you can get all over the city. Wichita Kansas is a great place to visit especially if you like Airplanes, we are known as the air capital of the world. Wichita has lots of activities and interesting places to visit; Explorations Place, Botanica, Old Cowtown, Sedgwick County Zoo, Tanganyika Wildlife Park, Wichita Art Museum, and many many for interesting things to do. You will have the opportunity to meet a lot of interesting people at the farm, we have customers coming all the time that love to talk and enjoy the outdoors. We are willing to help you find things that will interest you while you are here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I recommend you bring your own internet. We do have internet in the barn that you are welcome to use.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have complete hookups for campers.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 days a week 4 hours a day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 143963342998