Alpacas, Bees & Beauty in Tennesse, US

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 143 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living on 28 acres of beautifully lush Tennessee property, I keep alpacas and bees on a hobby farm. I have two house dogs, Opie and Dixie, two sweet cats, as well as a Great Pyrenees named Kate. Kate stays with the alpacas for protection. I shear the alpacas annually and spin their fiber into yarn. We are passionate about the bees here as well and have many flowers, shrubs and trees that we have planted to keep the bees happy. We have many free range chickens and one cow on the property as well. We compost, shred, and recycle what we can’t reuse.

    Brittney lives on the property and she is the manager of the local community garden, a hospice nurse, teaches sign language classes in town and helps out here on the property. She will be your main contact and is here most days while I work during the week in Memphis, TN.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living in rural Tennessee is like no other and this is a quintessential southern town. The farm is a serine get away from the city and there is always something to do! Brittney has done many workaways and hopes to teach you sign language and take you to the community garden and Bryan will teach alpaca care and maintenance as well as working with fibers, looming and knitting if that is your interest. Also, Bryan is a wealth of information with keeping bees for whoever is interested in that skill.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Most of the help is daily tasks here on the property including scooping alpaca poop to compost, mowing, light housework, etc. All of the animals must be fed as well. There are future DIY projects we look forward to completing this year, shearing annually in the spring, and much much more!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Upstairs room in main house which shares a bathroom with Brittney and small living room space upstairs. Communal use of kitchen downstairs and all outdoor areas. Access to washer and dryer is provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is music in town each Friday night in our historic downtown. Take a hike on trails at the local Parks. If you plan on staying the growing season, plant your own produce on our land.

    Mutual respect of the space, keeping a clean environment and being friendly and welcoming to anyone from anywhere is what we strive for here on the property..

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 142945221112