Join our family in Annamoe, Co Wicklow, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    69.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 - Andy, Lucy, Maya (11), Robin (4) & Pip (3). We have 2 dogs, Rudy & Buachaill, a pony (Jelly Tot) and Donkey (Flash William). We have a small homestead in Annamoe, Co Wicklow. We are very much in the developing stages and are looking for help with everything from menial garden chores to basic construction (phase 2 is creating a yard space with outbuildings). We are looking for enthusiastic people who are willing to get involved.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Wicklow is a popular tourist destination with stunning mountains, lakes and forestry. Local villages, Roundwood and Laragh have close knit, friendly communities ready to welcome new faces. It would be a unique opportunity to get to know and live amongst an Irish family while being in such a prime location..

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help with landscaping and the vegetable garden, construction of a yard and field shelters. Jobs will be outdoors - weeding, picking stones, mowing the lawn, planting vegetables, spreading gravel, cladding field shelter, building walls, outhouses etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cosy caravan with a view! Breakfast and lunch, you fend for yourself - we always have lots of cereal, eggs, meats, cheeses, fruits and bread in the house. We take turns cooking dinner and clearing up.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Annamoe is a very small village in the Wicklow Hills (5kms from Glendalough - ). It is 45kms from Dublin City Centre (bus route) and 18kms from Wicklow Town (bus route). It is a great place for hill walking, kayaking, mountain biking etc.
    We spend most of our time at home, doing jobs around the house and garden but enjoy getting out into the spectacular local country when we have the time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good wifi connection and are happy for someone to work on their own projects in their own time.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for and are happy for work aways to bring their own campervan

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 944131578942