mis à jour  

Share experiences while helping at our Property in the Himalayas Mountain, India

  • Enregistré comme favori 232 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Our place is filled with kindness, compassion, and respect for all beings. It takes inspiration from the Māori belief that we are all connected and we complete each other.

    The place is nestled in the beautiful quaint town of Naggar near Manali, Himachal Pradesh. With pear, apricot, and apple orchards, a beautiful kitchen garden, and a plethora of open spaces, it offers the much-required relief from the hustle-bustle of city life. One can enjoy the mighty mountains during the day and the gleaming stars at night from the room itself.

    All the basic amenities like the local market, fuel station, and traditional medical facilities are located in close proximity to the property.

    I am Arjun( 28 year old), the host. Apart from this property, I have an NGO in which we are working on indigenous and tribal communities in Northern India. I am also an author and have written a couple of books on law especially forest and indigenous community rights in India. Apart from this I am a certified mountaineer and love hiking and mountaineering expeditions.

    If you love hiking and treks then you are most welcome to volunteer here and join someday for treks or hikes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Himachal Pradesh is known for its scenic beauty and cultural diversity. Staying with us shall offer you not only a taste of local cuisines and mannerisms and customs, but also a close connection to the diverse experiences that we have had through years of travelling and working with people.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The place is fairly new hence we would love to host you even to share your experiences!

    However, if you can offer

    1. Organic Gardening
    Setting up a kitchen garden to produce maximum yield of seasonal vegetables.

    2. Social Media Marketing
    To strategize and channelize the online presence of the place
    3. Front Desk Manager
    To help the guests with the onboarding process

    4. Art/ Wall Murals
    To paint the walls with life and make them more one-of-a-kind.

    5. Yoga and other recreational activities
    To encourage recreational activities that offer peace of mind to the guests.

    we would be happy to take forward the collaboration.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn Maori and/or Spanish!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The room will be on a twin-sharing basis. It has a double bed and a private washroom. If there is just one workawayer then you might even have a private room. The food will be provided by us which will be more on the authentic Himachali side. You however are free to use the kitchen or request a dish once in a while.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off can be spent in taking walks to the nearby waterfall or sitting by the river to meditate. Lots of scenic places are in close proximity hence they can be explored too.

    The place is away from the core city hence relying on local transport is a great option (even for the environment). You can however rent a scooty or a bike as per your needs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes, we would love to host digital Nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a huge parking space for you to park and even clean your vehicle.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 159371382689

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Volunteer in a non-profit and contribute to social change in the rural Kumaon Himalayas in Uttarakhand, India
Cultural residency, homestay, cross culture experience & participate in documentary film production in Jaipur, India