Homeschooling, creative, athletic and outdoors family in Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 229 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Intuitive and inspiring homeschool community pod : need help with instruction, tutoring, athletics and educational projects.

    Required workaway note: THIS IS NOT seeking ANY CHILDCARE support. THE OPPORTUNITY IS TO BE WITH A SMALL GROUP OF CHILDREN IN AN EDUCATIONAL WAY AND ALL MATERIALS/ PLANS ARE PROVIDED FOR YOU.

    We will also need some help around the house and grounds with clean up, please come ready to get dirty sometimes!

    ABOUT US
    We have hosted workawayers since they were born!... and I did a workaway volunteer in greece while trying to conceive them...so we are thrilled about the opportunities Workaway offers folks to connect and share mutually beneficial connections, each providing as is agreed prior and enjoying the contributions we each give e/o every step of the way.

    My background is extensive in Yoga, Healing arts and Ceremony, education and human potential (see website by my full name). I chose to conceive single when I turned 40 and it was a 5 year, 4 country, 3 miscarriage journey resulting in 2 babies. It is the gift of a lifetime and based on outside-the-norm principles and values I have cultivated over decades of inner and outer journeys, these boys are raised to know themselves principally, explore their gifts and learn the value of deep attention, care and kindness.

    Our homeschooling is designed to be an alternative, meeting each child as a unique human, and to support great grassroots community.

    Raising them in a wholesome way, home is sacred space, activity is hands-on and active. Rare use of anything like a screen and whole-food diet with no artificial sugars. Lots of outside play and exploration. Ceremonies following the hebrew lunar calendar.
    I am extremely busy being a hands-on mom while also starting up two businesses and writing a novel. I don't socialize much, cuz always focused in a peaceful and detailed way, but the kids are fun loving and social and you will enjoy their "hosting" - -


    COMMITMENT
    We need consistency in the home, so FOUR- SIX WEEK commitment to start, with possible renewal for a good fit up to 4 months!

    YOU
    Our helper must be highly reliable, honest, self sufficient, a fast and detailed learner and must be happily in the spirit of exchanges that provide mutual benefit. we stay precise around here but no nit-picky! need guest who is good at making commitments and also being flexible. i want and work so that my guests feel our hosting supports their travel and exploration while we also want to feel that we receive gracious support for the children and our complex lives, as well.

    I have also raised them in hebrew since birth and would love a hebrew speaker as guest to show them the real way to speak that language :-)


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️PLEASE NOTE IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING WRITING TO US: we have had some very good mutually beneficial experiences with workawayers, we look forward to more, and i have been a workawayer in the past myself. We have had also some disappointing applicants and guest...so -

    PLEASE ONLY WRITE TO US ONCE YOU HAVE THOROUGHLY READ WHAT WE OFFER AND EXPECT, and IF YOU ARE ENTHUSIASTIC AND READY, WITH ALL YOUR OWN ARRANGEMENTS, TO APPLY. please do not ask for a lot of attention from me if your interested is not already big and enthusiastic, thinking this might be just right for you!

    DO ALSO ASK questions in your initial message > state questions of what you need to know from me to determine how serious your interest is in being hosted by us.

    we will exchange some emails first, followed by a thorough video interview.

    VIRUS/HEALTH safety. we expect vaccinations with boosters (as needed), and, an N95 mask inside our home. (we can provide some). Hand washing when with kids too. Most of your time with us would be outdoors. We have covered patios and even a heated one.

    The main house is open for only ~2 hours a day, once in morning, once in late afternoon or evening. we meet freely outdoors with our guests and have covered 3 covered patios, some with shade, one with heat , so available in all types of weather. please expect to adhere to our family custom on health so we all stay well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am raising young children in some unique ways, very attentive to what is nourishing and whole for their formation. they learn by play, they use their bodies and hands, they relate to nature. already other workawayers have commented about enjoying learning from us about child development and wholesome raising of kids.

    Our homeschool is tailored, insightful - not boxed or pre-fab. with a cultured and unique perspective on human potential, guests learn a lot about the development of a human, and natural and inspired ways of education...how to follow a child in their self directed learning and be a support and guide. guests who help homeschool here, develop their own human potential further, alongside the children.

    I can offer my Workawayers a very unique perspective on both the performing and healing arts (and where they overlap) as those were my professions for over two decades. i currently work in conflict resolution, mediation and skillful communications, i can share these skills with a guest. i am experienced for over half of my life in meditation, yoga and authentic movement and can guide workawayers to teachers/groups locally.

    Hoping the Workawayers will want to enjoy interacting with santa fe artists, natural areas, even classes or culture here during off-time. i can guide you to connect with both people and places, i have been here over decades already. its a lovely town filled with lovely people and a great number of artists. yoga is popular, as well as all kinds of music, choirs, singing, theater, museums...santa fe is a piece of art in itself! and very sweet for outdoors activity and enjoyment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In order for you to be hosted with us, we do need a high level of conscientiousness, honesty, as well as accountability and excellent communication skills. we want everyone to have the best experience of our sharing time and offers between us - maturity is absolutely essential.

    Please provide reference letters that can speak to the qualities above in you.

    You get to facilitate kids learning in workbooks, hands on projects, athletics, and/or martial arts, biking, gymnastics and art. - - open to your input on teaching you can impart, as well !

    your basic schedule will be set and agreed to by both of us during , or before, the first week of your stay.

    20 hours might include 5 days some time doing each : homeschool pod teaching, driving errands, house/grounds cleaning,

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    we have a SWEET detached backyard guest room!

    it is SO sweet. and, it is SMALL - just 7'x7' ... has a comfy twin bed, shelving, hanging space, heat, electric outlets and lamps....cozy pillows and blankets and it's own little kitchenette...but has no plumbing.

    there is a 5 gallon water jug with tap and dishpan for small washing up. a camping style toilet is available in the shed just next to it (private and also rustic).

    Overall, this is sweet, private and RUSTIC accommodation for folks who need simple amenities. and like camping -style.

    in the house is a full bath for your use 2x/day.
    the main-house is open, only for bathroom use and laundry with masking during a pre- arranged 45 minute window in the morning and a 30 minute window in evening . laundry: ask 24 hrs in advance as needed and can be 1-2 times per week as needed.
    food you buy/make yourself, and often we provide you a bowl of our dinner for your own room or on patio at least 2-3 x per week.

    the home is spacious with grounds and outdoor furniture around. you have your own little outdoor seating area. we have bunnies too. gardens in planting seasons. around, ... plus next-door extensive park with green grass and walking/running loops, as well as across the street access to a natural arroyo (though its suburbia, there is a bit of wilds just across the street).

    some food can be prepared in your room with a small kitchenette. You are provided clean drinking water, in a large dispenser, in your room as well. you shop and prep your food as you wish - plan cuz it's only a small cooking/ fridge in the guest room. in warm weather you can wash up some "camping style" outdoors, and, each day you can bring a tub of your dishes to add to the dishwasher indoors in evening if you want/need.

    if you do not come with a vehicle, you can get items when we go for our curbside pickups about 2x a week. likely you can borrow a bike if needed. there is one supermarket and pharmacy in an easy walking distance, or bike. a great bike path goes 4 miles to downtown, and takes you around just for fun too!

    great hiking is 30-60 minutes driving in many directions, lots of options. arroyo strolls are easy walk from the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    santa fe town is a piece of art in itself! all adobe architecture, very quaint, clean and sweet. hotsprings not far, wondrous forests to climb through, deep deserts too, even skiing right here! hoping you would enjoy time off in the area, plus maybe take an art class or academic class or two...

    if you can speak hebrew with us too, great! i am raising them bi-lingual....

    public transport is possible but not too easy. biking works well in good weather.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    wifi is very good

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20

N° de référence hôte : 137146332984

Feedback (4)



Feedback





Besoin d'aide pour construire 2 petites structures de cabine, Cambridge, USA
COME PLAY WITH MUD! 1st time Homesteaders need help with cob and sometimes our pets while we're away. RIo Rancho, NM, USA