Join a community of local artists and craftsmen in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

Country

Thaïlande

Enregistré comme favori 79 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am Waranya, but Call me Pak. I have just recently graduated from my study in UK and moved to Chiang mai with my boyfriend where we want to join the creative vibe of this city. We are opening a cafe and cocktail bar that uses local produce and help promote eco friendly and organic food & drinks. We also provide accommodation.

    We are a community of local artists and craftsmen. Experience the city life with us from a different point of view. You can visit a local pottery pottery shop, meet graphic designers and many other creatives from Chiang Mai. Or catch up with our guests. Most of them have great creative skills too.

    At the moment we need help mainly with marketing ! We have couple of things that we could use help with. Please see below !

    We are close to many attractions and landmarks around. Even the neighborhood is interesting by itself, especially if you fancy street photography.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    For your help we will provide you with accomodation in one of our rooms. We have high speed WiFi, in case you are working while traveling.
    You can experience local creative community and learn about the challenges or opportunities young people are facing in order to express themselves. Meet artists and craftsmen. Hang around and get the, some of the, best local tips around.
    Or learn and try local tea or , currently booming, coffee. Visit a farm or chat with coffee roasters.

    And of course local “Off the beaten track” tips :D. We will take you to the most local places around !

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people with experience in marketing to help us launch our new venue smoothly. If you have knowledge and experience with promoting stuff online. Please, Send me a message.

    We need help with tasks such as web site building, social media optimization and content creation.

    Interior photography (send us sneak peak of your work please :)

    Come, stay with us, we are always eager to learn and exchange experience ! (Please tell us about the level of your professionality, please don’t get discouraged but be honest!)

    If you have some experience with any of this, please send me a message. You would be great help.

    We are looking for someone who can stay for longer term.

    Thank you ka !

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Thai, English, Russian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in one of our rooms with double bed, in our city center location, close to the Thapae Gate. We have shared bathroom, but there are only 4 rooms to share 2 bathrooms so you will have enough privacy and comfort.
    We will have morning coffee together, we can set up a hot pot party together too in the evening. There are many various restaurants around, we will give you tips for the good and cheap ones.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your free time you can visit the old town, which is right around the corner. Visit local general market, do cafe hopping, or hang out with us.
    You can also enjoy time on your own with our high speed WiFi, chill with Netflix on our big tv. Do a Thai Boxing session or one of many yoga classes, go for massage. Our location is very convenient for traveling on foot. We can also help you get a motorcycle, when available, or at least for a discounted price.
    There are many temples around, to visit. We can give you direction for some good galleries and exhibitions too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 134855772778