1 / 3

Housesitting & dog company in our home in Zgornji Duplek, Slovenia

  • Enregistré comme favori 133 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are now looking for a sitter/sitters for about 7-10 days in March 2024
    We are a British couple living in NE Slovenia, just outside the second city Maribor. It is a semi-rural location, five km from a small town and ten from the city. It's a good area for walking and cycling, gentle hills and very green. We have a lovely dog Molly who is a rescue from Romania. She is around 145years old now and slowing down a bit but she still loves a walk.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As mentioned already, we are looking for a responsible pet and housesitter. We are not looking for a big commitment. You will be free to do pretty much as you want so if you are looking for a relaxed time, this is the place for you if your last Workaway place involved lots of physical work, you can expect a rest here). If you are looking for cultural activities, you will find much in the city and surrounding area - castles, museums, events in the city.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a housesitter or housesitters who could be company for Molly, take her for a couple of walks a day so we can go back to the UK to see family (minimum of a week but ideally 10 days). There might be a little watering of some young plants before they go into the vegetable patch but I envisage little gardening needed at the time we intended to go.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Slovenian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in our little house. You will have a large bedroom with a balcony with views onto a meadow. The room can be arranged as a double bed or two singles. As you will be housesitting, you will have full use of the kitchen. We will provide food basics (pasta, rice, milk, canned essentials, tea, coffee and a selection of fresh fruit and vegetables and cheese) when we leave. You will have to top up as needed or if you want anything extra.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a weekday bus service to the city. There are two options for different buses: one is about 700 metres away but you have to walk up a hill. The other is about 1.5 kilometres away along a flat road. At weekends you will have to walk about three kilometres for a bus. You can use our bikes. If you have a car, there is a covered place to park it. There are a couple of bars within a short walk and one of them is attached to a convenience store. PLEASE NOTE: due to issues with housesitters in the past, we must stress that you need to be independent to do this housesit. The buses mostly run during the day on weekdays. We will provide bus times, but you will need to plan if you don't have your own vehicle. There are buses from the city back to the house in the evening but there are gaps of a couple of hours between buses.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work online myself so we have good and reliable internet. There is a work area you can use.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Two walks for our dog every day

N° de référence hôte : 134414676795

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help us with natural building project in Ivanjkovci, Slovenia
Help out with our new house project (gardening, website / social media) near Ljubljana, Slovenia