Jouez avec mes enfants et mon chien dans une petite ville de l'est du Pays-Bas

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 104 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three Colombians living in Enschede, a small town in the east the Netherlands, near the German border.
    I am Lydia, a University teacher & researcher; and my two boys, Nicolas (9 years old) and Arturo (12 years old).
    I work at home or at the University most of the time. I keep very busy writing my PhD dissertation in this beautiful country. We also have "Zeus", our 2-year old, young and energetic golden retriever dog, who is also part of our family.
    We also have a guest, usually a student or academic researcher from the University, who sometimes will be visiting us. My mother or friends visit us frequently. We travel a lot during kids vacation, so during this period, you will be staying at home taking care of our home and dog.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - Learn about Dutch culture and life. Get to know this beautiful small country and experience a peaceful, simple and safe life.
    - Walk or run about 2 hrs along with our dog around the city and places around it. You need to feel confident riding a bike, so that you can experience the best of the Netherlands: biking around the best bike path infrastructure in the world!
    - Learn Spanish or English from us. We are quite fluent in both languages! You can also learn Dutch. Kids have an intermediate level of Dutch.
    - You can work online at home in your own job during your free time. The University of Twente is quite near to our home. There is also a technical college at Saxion school and a conservatory for musicians in the city. You can perhaps take some lessons over there.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for an energetic, sports, smiling and charismatic person. I hope he/she will become part of our family.... like a big sister/brother & friend, that can stay/play/ talk with our kids and dog. The activities that you will be doing at home are the following:

    1) Childcare
    My kids do lots of exercises and extra after-school activities. Our dog joins them. They need company every day to go nearby in town to take music and sports lessons.
    You will test your skills as a teacher and a mentor. Kids require lots of patience, sometimes they prefer playing electronics than doing math or doing sports outside. You will have to find the way to motivate them, and also become their partner in playing video games (after the job is done!). :-)

    2) Language and music practice
    My kids speak Spanish, English, and basic Dutch. They are now learning German and French.
    I am looking for a native (or with good level) German or French speaking au pair, for language practice and teaching.
    Kids take piano lessons. If you have some music skills we will be happy that you help them with their piano practice.

    3) Pet sitter and exercising
    I need help at home taking care of our beautiful 2-year-old golden retriever. He loves to do lots of exercises. You can enjoy jogging or biking around the town in the beautiful bike paths with the company of our dog.

    4) Home
    I also need a little help with house-work to keep our place clean and neat.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is a large townhome (110 square meters) with 3 large and 1 small studio/guest room. The house is relatively new (2006) and is energy efficient. You will feel warm and comfy, even in winter time.
    You will have a small private room that has a single bed (90x200 cm) and a desk.
    You can have the meals that I prepare for my kids and we eat at home (basically lots of beans, salads, fruits and rice), or you can cook your own meal if you like (extra cost in your side). We are not vegetarian but our meals are very healthy.
    You will share the kitchen, the bathroom and common living areas on the ground floor with us and our guest (s).
    We are non-smokers. In our place, it is not possible to smoke.
    Our house does not have a lift and it has 2 floors.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our home is located in the east of Netherlands, very close to the German border (1 hr from Munster). For moving around, you can rent a bike in the city, the cost is €12 per month. It is the best option because they always keep in good conditions. Using the bike, you can bike around the city and get to know very nice natural parks that are located in the city and nearby places.

    If you do online work this would be a very good place for you to work in your own projects, because our house has a very fast internet connection. You will have time to do your own stuff since I am expecting to have the help only for 4 hrs per day. (Monday - Saturday).
    You can work in other activities, but you need to commit to one schedule with us. So, you might need to adapt your activities to these restrictions.

    The schedule for working at home from Monday to Friday will be similar to this:
    7:00 am - 8:00 am - Help with some cleaning (other times also possible, adjust according to your needs).
    8:00 am - 9:00 am (or 9:00 am - 10:00 am)- Running or biking with Zeus (to make him very tired).
    3:00 pm - 5:00 pm (or 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm)- Going out with kids and Zeus for after-school activities. (kids take classes and Zeus does lots of sports with you)

    Saturday the kids' classes are in the morning, so the schedule will be similar to this:
    7:00 am - 8:00 am - Help with some cleaning (other times also possible, adjust according to your needs)
    8:00 am - 11:00 am - Going out with kids and Zeus for sports/activities. (kids take classes and Zeus does lots of sports with you)

    This schedule is tentative, might be changed a bit according to the availability of the teachers for all the lessons.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I am a digital nomad my self. It is normal for me to work at home. We have very stable wifi.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a golden retriever myself. Perhaps it will be nice for him to share with another kind of dog (same size) to play together...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 132874378543