Donnez un coup de main dans une ferme familiale à Beit Gamliel, Israel

Country

Israël

Enregistré comme favori 213 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    161

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a moshav located between the cities of Yavne and Rehovot. We are about 20-30 minutes from Tel Aviv.
    We are originally from the US and have lived in Israel for over 20 years.

    On our farm, we grow over 100 types of plants (fruits, nuts, vegetables, and spices). We also raise some animals; goats, chickens,& more.
    We use whatever is in season for ourselves and we do sell some things on a small scale.
    My husband and I do most of the work ourselves.

    Volunteers live in our home and are part of our family. We are a religious Jewish family. Volunteers are welcome to stay with us for Shabbat.

    Short tern volunteers (for about 1 to 2 weeks) works best for us.

    We have internet access.
    No smokers please.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are always happy to welcome volunteers. It gives us an opportunity to meet people and share what we have. Because volunteers stay in our home, they become part of our family.
    Our children are growm and our duaghter and her family live with us.

    We live a traditional Jewish life. On Friday night/Saturday we observe the Sabbath. Volunteers are welcome to join us. On the Sabbath, we do not drive and there are no cars allowed in the moshav. We keep a kosher home.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are always farming chores depending on the season, picking, pruning, weeding, and planting. We also need help with the animals, We feed them twice a day (early in the morning and late in the afternoon). When we have groups visit, we need help preparing and helping with that as well.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can accommodate 1 to 3 volunteers. Voluteers share a bedroom in our home.We will provide meals and other food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Public transportation is available from the moshav to anywhere in Israel. We are happy to help whenever we can.

    There is plenty to do in our area. You can visit the local sites. There are fields and paths around the moshav and it is a great area for biking, running, and walking. (We have bicycles.) We are not far from the sea. (We are about 20 minutes from Ashdod and Rishon Lezion. )

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











N° de référence hôte : 129414995451