1 / 4

Lend a helping hand to our busy, young family in Tralee, Co Kerry, Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 49 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 juin 2022



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    We are looking to welcome someone who is flexible, motivated and easy going, someone who can give us a helping hand with our 3 boys from the start of September onwards.

    We are a family who love the outdoors, and we try and spend as much time outside.

    Our boys love football/Soccer, swimming, cycling, playing outside, baking, reading books and doing arts and crafts.

    At a minimum, we would love a stay of 1 month , starting in September however a longer period will work for us as well because it allows all parties a chance to really get to know each other.

    Primary help would be
    - Care for the boys after school and attend to some light housework a few hours a day.
    - Cook boys dinners and afternoon supper

    If possible a reasonable level of English would be wished for because we would like you to help our boys with their studies in the evening. All 3 boys attend primary school so therefore their studies would not be intense. This will also give you an opportunity to further your English skills and comprehension.

    Tralee (our hometown) is a town with a population of approximately 30,000 people whereby 15% of its population are students. The University consists of a lot of Erasmus students so there are many different ethnic groups within our town.

    Kerry is the tourist capital of Ireland and is extremely pretty with lots to do and see. It's a wonderful place if you are into the outdoors. The town has many cycling, running and hill walking groups along with easy access to beaches for water activities such as surfing, kite surfing, kayaking etc.

    Most importantly we would like a flexible and a responsible person who wants to take on a new challenge and isn't afraid of helping out a busy young household.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will encourage your use of the English language and will help you improve to the best of our ability. We offer nice comfortable surroundings in a private area of the town, with nice gardens and a safe environment. We are an outgoing family who enjoy spending time with our boys and ensuring that they are happy in life. We offer you an opportunity to get to know the Irish culture and ways of life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Therefore what we would like is

    1: Some help to care for our boys after school hours
    2: Lunch/dinner preparation
    3: Some light housework and in general keep our house somewhat tidy

    My husband works full time 5 days a week, whilst I work 3 full days and 2 half days.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    A 5 bedroom house on a private secure road, approx 2 kms from the town centre.

    You will have your own ensuite bedroom and sitting room if required.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Generally speaking, we will not ask for your help at weekends except potentially 1 Saturday in every 4 when I have to work. So you are free to travel and explore new areas of the county / country at will.

    Ireland has lots to offer !!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 129225415625



Very active family welcomes home, garden and childcare help in Kerry, Ireland
Come look after our pet horses and cats in Boyne Valley, Ireland