Besoin d'aide dans mon petit centre touristique près de la plage près de Cabo Espichel au Portugal



Enregistré comme favori 1317 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    78.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Bom Dia,

    Update: Our house and surrounding areas are in desperate need of maintenance and repair. Also we are looking to build a chicken coop and an outdoor kitchen as we need a communal area to cook & eat..

    We (Nuno & Suze and dogs and 5 cats) live on 6 hectares of beautiful coastal land, part of which is farmed. Nuno left English academia some years ago and came home to his native Portugal seeking the quiet life. He designed and built his own wooden house overlooking the sea. Suze is Dutch and a former midwife. Together we set up the project based on the philosophy of Alberto Caeiro (Pessoa's heteronym). We have a tree house on the land and 3 personalized caravans. Everything is right by the sea, amongst typical Portuguese pine trees. The caravans and the tree house are rented out to guests.
    We also have another piece of land with fruit trees and grapes.
    We are of grid and use solar panels for electricity.

    Preference is for a couple and otherwise 2 friends.

    Type of help
    General Maintenance
    House keeping
    Animal care
    Cooking & Shopping
    Help around the house

    Languages spoken
    Dutch, English, Spanish, German, French and some Portuguese

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Together we speak several languages, and we both have spent considerable time abroad. Nuno is half Catalan. There is a lot to be learned about the area and about the basic Philososophy here. Fernando Pessoa is now established as Portugal's cultural landmark and we hope to amplify it by all means available.We can show you around the area a bit and explain Portugese ( and Dutch and Catalan)
    traditions etc.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide


    We ask for +/- 4 flexible hours work a day. The remainder of the time is yours to spend on the beach (or otherwise) which is about 20 min walking distance.
    If you are a good organizer with sound work ethic, then that will be enough. Your main tasks are general maintenance around the house ( we have a lot of paint work that needs doing) and around the land , and the housekeeping of the caravans. Suze needs to keep up with her long distance work, so help is appreciated with the cooking. We are not vegetarian but don't eat a lot of meat. The day does not start very early: after breakfast we get on with the tasks for the day. Main work activities are in between 10 and 3 pm.

    For the commercial work we offer accommodation plus pay the minimum wage and you pay for your own food.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    There is a caravan available in a quiet corner of the land. It is simple but has all you need: a double bed and 2 small bunk beds and an outside table and chairs. The caravan has a stove & utensils for cooking.
    The basic bathroom we share, and it is underneath (and seperate) from the main house where we stay.

    Food, and washing facilities are provided. Please bring your own towel and toiletries.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The land is by the beach (literally seafront). And although it is only one hour from Lisbon and fairly easily reached by public transport from Lisbon or Setubal, it is also remote. Our place is definitely not a party place and we drink little to no alcohol.
    The beaches are great and there are some fantastic walks in the area. You can reach the cliff tops in a 5 minute walk.
    Cabo Espichel is just a couple of kilometres away.
    It takes 20 mins to walk to the closest village (Azoia), where you find two cafes and a mini market. From Azoia there are daily buses to Sesimbra: the larger town in the area (plenty of restaurants, a castle, boulevard and beach).
    If you don’t mind the quiet and remoteness, than you will have a great time. For that reason we only want couples or otherwise 2 friends.
    We are sociable & relaxed kind of people who can work hard but also enjoy our leisure and private time.
    Anyone who comes here would certainly not be overburdened, but we do expect a level of productivity that satisfies both parties during the said 4 hours.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Coming by Campervan / motorhome is possible, but we cannot provide electricity.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 128242884221