Experience life on an organic farm and be part of our family in Neuhofen im Innkreis, Austria

Country

Autriche

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 302 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Xaver & Carola and Klara (9 years), Johannes (7 years) & Martin (3 years). We overtook the farm in 2013 from the parents of Xaver and switched from conventional to organic farming. We aim at being good stewards to the land and provide healthy and high quality yield for the people.

    Our farm is a family farm since many generations with a substantial agricultural land area of 100 hectare. It is foremost a professional organization. Being a traditional crop farm we aim to become a diversified farm producing healthy food for people and connect to our neighbourhood.
    We live in simple abundance with preserves from our own land and seasonal, regional (mainly vegetarian) food on the table. We eat 100% biological food. Our chicken provide us with fresh eggs and once in a while with meat.

    We have two little animals at our farm: two bunnies live in front of our kitchen door, cute to look at, pleasant to pet and nice to take care of. :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Depending on the season of your stay you will experience farmlife and learn about gardening and plants. We are open to answer all your questions about ecological farming and the growing of crops on the fields. You will be part of our family and see how it is like to live with small kids.
    Xaver and Carola used to travel a lot before taking over the farm. So, we are accustomed to be in contact with different cultures and happy to invite the world to our house.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our helpers have tasks mostly in assisting in the herb- and vegetable gardens and various supportive tasks around the workshop, yard and house, household- and odd-jobs, but also construction- and maintenance-work, work in the forest and assisting in the fields.
    Normally, we try not to work on saturdays and sundays, but in harvesting time there is no weekend for us. Of course that does not include you, but you are always welcome to assist.
    Unfortunatley, we had to add the following note to our profile due to some unpleasant experiences with workawayers: We cook every day fresh meals and provide food to you and are happy to share all meals with you. However, we will ask you to help in the kitchen with preparing and cleaning, additional to the working hours.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is large enough for our visitors to have their own rooms and bathroom. There is also a small kitchen, even though we use to cook and eat together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ried im Innkreis is the next train station. It is 4 minutes away by car and a 20 Min walk to our farm. Ried is a 12 thousands habitants town, with an old small center; you can find there everything you need.
    Our farm is not located in a touristy region. However, surroundings are hilly and nice for a walk and we have a big garden area where you are welcome to use for relaxing, making fire, camp outside, hang arround, read a book, etc. The small city Ried is a 15-minutes-bikeride away, we have bikes you can borrow. You reach a really amazing mountain-region within 1,5 hours trainride, and Vienna and Munich are less than 3 hours by train away. You reach Salzburg within 1 hour by car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have internet on our farm. However, WLAN works not perfectly in the workawayer´s rooms, because our walls are too thick to let through a good signal. So far, our guests were always able to check their emails, use their smartphones and surf in the internet whenever they wanted. You can use our laptop in the living room or WLAN connection in the office.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The area arround our farm is big enough to place your tent, campervan or motorhome. In addition you are always welcome to come into our house for sleeping, coocking or basic needs (bathroom, toilette). We have enough space!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    For those who want to come with a dog: we really like animals, but we had an experience with a very nice but totally uneducated dog, so here are our conditions if you want to bring your animal: Children don´t like a dog jumping on them even if it wants to play. You can bring your animal into the house, unless it does not come into our kitchen and living rooms. You can take it to your rooms, but it is not allowed to jump on your bed and sofa. You have to clean away the hairs in the house (if nessesary). Also your dog has basic needs, thats ok, unless you clean away the dog poo. You can let your dog run free, but it should not chase other animals: we have free running chicken, rabbits and also deer on our farm area. Thank you for your understanding!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


















N° de référence hôte : 361589128466