Adobe building, upcycling and wild plants on a farm near Szarvas, Hungary

Country

Hongrie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Sziasztok! We are Csongi and Ágota (35&27), a Hungarian couple living on the countryside of Eastern-Hungary.

    Csongi is a chef and furnace-builder, works with adobe and wood, and fixes things around the household.
    Ágota is an artisan, loves sewing, learning about wild plants, and handcrafts.
    Both of us admire upcycling, creating and playing card games.

    Please read about our projects and living conditions down below!

    We eat meat, but can provide vegetarian dishes, and cannot support very special diets.
    Usually we make (and eat) food together, but you can make your own food as well.

    Our village is very small (~30 people), 8 km from Szarvas, 10 km from Békésszentandrás. We try to use our car as little as possible, please respect that shopping is maximum once a week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach you:
    - working with clay and adobe;
    - making and fixing clothes by hand or machine;
    - collecting wild herbs and mushrooms;
    - jamming with instruments - we have: zither, jaw's harp, djembe, recorder flute and our voices.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed depends a lot on current projects, your physical strength, and the weather.

    Taking care of our veggie garden, the animals and the apple-tree garden in a separate area; baking bread; collecting and cutting wood for winter; general housework (cooking, cleaning, decorating, repairing); yearly maintenance (painting with lime, fixing the walls with clay).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our life is very simple and comfortable.
    We have 7 ducks and 17 chicken in our backyard, sometimes cats come and go.

    There's a small guest room in our house for 2, and a sofa in the living room for 2; also tents to use in the garden in the summer. We can give you blankets, pillows and sleeping bags.

    Water: tap water from our well to shower, wash the dishes and for the animals. Drinking water from a nearby well. Rainwater for plants.

    Toilet: a composting toilet outside and a regular indoor one.

    Electricity: we have from the system.

    No TV, no WiFi.

    Smoking is only allowed outside of the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Public transport: there's direct bus contact from Budapest to Szarvas (3 hours). The train is a bit shorter in time, but then you have to change from one line to an other.

    We can pick you up at the station of Szarvas or Békésszentandrás.

    There's a small lake/ river at 10 minutes walking distance, where you can swim for free.

    We have extra bicycles you can use to explore the area.

    In Szarvas (8 km), there are some cute parks, buildings and shops.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Next to us there is a big field to park your van.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes, if they don’t eat our chicken, ducks or cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 2 days off, meals provided





N° de référence hôte : 115128187124