Yoann

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hey everybody! :D

    I'm a really cheerful and easy-going guy and I'm currently on a lifetime trip around the world! This means I am in no hurry and I can stay short-term (a few days/weeks) or long-term (several months) anywhere. I also rarely have plans for the next months so I am very flexible to stay until you find someone to replace me ;)
    I am genuinely interested in doing all kinds of jobs/tasks and I enjoy my time alone as much as I love being surrounded by amazing people!
    Whether you're another traveler or a host, I hope to meet you soon!
    Cheers!

    Guys, if you're around and traveling alone as well, feel free to contact me, I'd be happy to get to know you and have fun together :D

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Langues
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    It can be hard to properly evaluate my own skills, so I'll tell you about my past experiences:

    My father has his own construction company and I grew up spending my school holidays going to work with him. So I am used to all this kind of work (building concrete walls, terraces, many in-ground pools, etc) and I have experience with it.

    I worked many times as a waiter.

    Various fruit picking and grape harvest jobs.

    My first Workaway experience was in Italy and I spent a lot of time using a chainsaw and I also got to use a lot of different tools outside. I fixed and build fences, and did many gardening tasks as well as some basic electrical work.

    I stayed a month in Scotland and part of my job was to clean BnB rooms. The other part of my job was to serve drinks and entertain guests on a cruise boat. I spent a lot of time on board and learnt how to drive the boat.

    I stayed a month in Spain and I was mostly taking care of dogs and horses but I also had to fix a few things here and there.

    I stayed a month in Slovakia and did a lot of renovation work. Finishing work on the walls, building an entire wooden stairs and a lot of demolition.

    I renovated a house for 6 months in Germany. A lot of demolition, laying laminate floors in 4 different rooms, installing plasterboard on the walls, installing a kitchen, a brand new bathroom (toilet, shower, etc...), a lot of work on the roof as well and electrical and plumbing jobs.

    I worked in a hostel for four months in Barcelona. I know how to use CloudBeds as I was a part-time receptionist and I was also in charge of party shifts.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would really like to learn German and Spanish, and improve my Italian as well :) I could teach you French, and maybe help you with your English as well :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I hope to learn how to sail by the end of the year. I would also love to learn scuba-diving!
    These are my two main "goals" at the moment.
    I already sailed on small boats in a lake in Italy and in the sea in Scotland, but never by myself.

    As you can read in my review, I do magic tricks with cards. It's pretty useless but it's fun ;)
    I also play piano and I am currently trying to learn guitar! I love to learn everything and I usually improve really fast :D

    I love to play games or sports. Any sport! I'm down for most activities! Let's go hiking or surfing, or playing chess or just a board game, I'll probably be down for it (after work of course haha)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback