Ginny

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Peru
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am Ginny: lover of the outdoors, avid baker, snowboard enthusiast, educator and student, manager, people-pleaser, wilderness therapy guide, permaculture enthusiast, and dancer to funk music. I am generally joyful and love to learn and share. My main intention in life is to help create a world of more positive, happy, and conscientious people and creatures. I strive to bring smiles to those around me, and to fill my life with love and beautiful moments. Having fun, learning new things, challenging myself, and making meaningful connections are the things that I try to make happen everyday.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    What you really need to know is I love working with all types of people, I'm versatile, and I'm a hard worker. Here are the details:

    An ongoing pattern in my life is hospitality. I have worked in guest services in dingy hostels and five star hotels. Additionally, I love to cook and believe in eating a rainbow plate. Of course I always prefer to cook with local, organic ingredients in a clean kitchen, but I have a wealth of experience cooking with limited ingredients in cluttered kitchens. Making people feel happy, comfortable, and at-home is something I adore.

    I have some skills and experience working on farms and veggie gardens from Vancouver Island to Israel to Chile. I embrace the opportunity to learn agricultural techniques of varying regions/cultures. I also have taken a permaculture design course, which included training in organic agricultural practices as well as bioconstruction and off-grid living. I have done a little bit of bioconstruction in past workaways, and would love to do more.

    Finally, I believe my entrepreneurial and managerial skills could be useful to any projects you have. I have worked as a supervisor in a fancy ski hotel, managed volunteers doing off-grid permie projects in the jungle, worked in nonprofit and taken on many other managerial roles inbetween. As an advocate for sustainable, small and local businesses, I have experience in carrying out new projects and seeing ideas turn into reality!

    I have also worked as an educator in both English as a foreign language, as well as environmental education in various settings. Prior to teaching, I worked as a camp counselor at environmental camps; which led me to realize how much kids can teach all of us! I adore kids, and dream of someday opening a free summer camp for all kids to enjoy the great outdoors and learn about self-sufficiency, environmental stewardship, slow food and compassionate problem-solving.

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback