Bea

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Poland
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey!

    A bit about me... I am an events producer from London who is seeking some volunteer experiences abroad over the next year.

    I'm an avid traveller and have always valued memorable adventures over living amongst the rat race. I find travelling through workaway a much more rewarding and positive way of visiting countries and am on the hunt for a great project to put my time into! I have been part of a couple of workaways before and the experiences were by far the best part of my previous trips!

    I enjoy live music, dancing, writing, theatre, learning about holistic therapies and natural medicine, yoga and generally being active, camping, festivals, good food and good wine!, cooking (I am easy going with my diet, I could happily eat only vegetarian/vegan but i’m also happy in a meat eating household).

    I’m a firm believer in not taking yourself too seriously - you can have plenty of fun and still get where you want to be.

    I’m easy going, always smiling and happy to muck in wherever needed. Looking for like minded people to share some adventures with!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am an events producer by trade so my organisation, creative and project management skills are certainly something you could benefit from! I have project managed large teams of upto 150 during festival and on site builds and am great at presentation making and pitching.

    I am proficient in word/excel/googleslides/keynote/powerpoint and can also build websites using squarespace.

    Before I started working in events I worked in primary schools as a Teaching Assistant and also as a nanny so I have an abundance of experience with kids. I love working with children and animals.

    I have just come back from three weeks in France working on a run down farmhouse in Lauzerte. My role there included plastering, painting, building furniture and gardening so I am happy with general manual labour and certainly not afraid of a bit of hard work!

    I also have plenty of experience working in bars and restaurants, or in a hosting role from my younger years and enjoy hosting guests and making them feel welcome. I would say i'm a good cook too (always open to learning new dishes)

    One of my hobbies is photography and filming so I can offer this if needed, on top of this I have experience managing social media pages and creating content, including copywriting.

    I pick up new skills very quickly so can be taught and then left to my own devices very easily. Hopefully I can show you I have plenty of skills for a mixture of roles and I would be happy to come aboard your team! :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to improve my Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback