shelleyjayne

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (14)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Currently in Sintra, Portugal

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Aoû 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! I’m Shelley, a 34 years old artist/traveller/vegan based in Liverpool, originally from Staffordshire, England.
    I've had two Workaway opportunities so far, the first as an au pair for a lovely family and the second, working on a wonderful rescue horse farm that specialises in horse healing.

    I’ve been freelancing in the art & illustration world for just over 10 years alongside working with preschool aged children as a early-years-professional (early childhood) for over a decade.

    I graduated with a Masters in Children’s Book Illustration last year and now plan to focus my time on more travel and creating stories. Started in February 2022, ongoing for at least the next year.

    I’ve travelled to USA, Asia, Australia and New Zealand and interrailed across Europe. This time round, I’d quite like to experience more slow paced travel and seek opportunities living and working in new places for longer periods of time whilst continuing my art work in spare time. I had never done Workaway before until the spring but similarly, I was hired as a counsellor at a summer camp in the States. I taught ceramics to campers aged 6-16 years. Last summer I was a nanny for a 15 month old little girl which I loved.

    I’m looking forward to discovering at what Workaway has to offer, I'd love to do anything connected to caring for children, animals or any artistic and creative experiences.

    In the future I'd love to travel to some of my dream destinations in Europe, South America and South East Asia.

    My main reason for travelling this time round is to experience living and working in new places, meeting likeminded people and spending more time in nature.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Aider à la maison
    Jardinage
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Creative/ Artistic Projects - professional illustrator and muralist
    Caring for Children- Qualified Early Years Professional, former nanny
    Caring for Animals- experience with animals, pets

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have just completed a 120 Hour TEFL course

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    34

  • Autres infos...

    Hobbies and Interests: I love anything creative, nature walks, cooking vegan food, caring for animals and learning new skills.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan/ Gluten Free

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback