Sarah & Benoit

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Antigua-et-Barbuda, Italie, Trinité-et-Tobago

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    N'importe quand

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    149

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I was born and grew up in England, but have been living in France for the past 30 years, the past 18 with my French partner, Benoit who is an architect. I am a scenic artist, painting set decorations for theatre and operas, and when I dont have any work on,(mainly winter time), I work on my own paintings, try to have at least one exhibition a year, and other than that, travel as much as possible, but always with a purpose. I have always been horse mad, started riding aged 5, and now have my own horse. Benoit and I also renovate houses, so have a fair bit of experience in building and decorating. (We are also hosts for workawayers). He has worked on several projects for alternative houses built of wood, straw bales, or earth, and also studied design, and loves to create lamps out of many different materials. We have volunteered several times; projects we set up on our own, painting murals in schools to help teach English, in Sri Lanka, Senegal, and Ghana; and in the Seychelles, I worked for a nature conservation organisation, painting images of the local wildlife for their visitors centre. I've also painted murals,(paid), for hotels in Italy and Hong Kong. We both love to swim, snorkel and scuba dive too and have our PADI open water. We are pretty open and adaptable and love to learn about other cultures and help out where we can. We have done workaways in Belize, Dominica, Antigua and Barbuda, and Tobago.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Mural painting/ sign writing
    Painting/ decorating;
    Building
    Carpentry
    Gardening
    Farm work; horses
    can ride a motorbike
    speak several languages

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    Portuguese: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    55 & 59

  • Nationalité

    British / French

  • Autres infos...

    Some years ago, I spent a year in Australia, during which time I worked at the theatre in Adelaide, on sheep staions in outback Queensland, and set decoration in Sydney. I have independantly set up a couple of volunteer painting projects for nature conservation in the Seychelles, part of which I spent on a very small island painting birds, which I adored, I'm almost vegetarian,(I eat chicken), but not a fussy eater. I enjoy camping and outdoor life. I'm happiest when its hot and sunny, and try to escape the European winter for a few weeks every year. I have a lot of energy and like to be busy. I've also worked in restaurants and bars, and on several archeological digs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

mural in Rodrigues, (Mauricius)
The "boathouse" we built in Tobago
M'y mural in Antigua for"Adopt a coastline"
Us painting a mural in a school in Sri Lanka
Our mural at Belize zoo. 2016
Benoît

Feedback