Raphaëlle

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Norway
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello, I'm Raphaëlle, a 24 year old French girl from Normandy who is absolutely passionate about the Nordic countries and especially Norway. That is why I'm coming in this country from December for new adventures and human experiences.
    I have traveled and lived a lot in Europe & America (Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Baltics, Spain, Canada, USA...) but never did any volunteering. Meeting and discovering new cultures, new people, new languages has always been a passion for me.
    Why Workaway, because it's the easiest way to meet people, discover a culture and a language, learning new skills and bringing yours and exchanging!
    The past year, I worked for a film festival about sustainable development as an event manager in Berlin and Paris. It was an extremely rewarding experience but I needed to breathe and go back to a healthier environment with a connection with nature and Norway is the best example I believe. I'm still young and since I love traveling, learning and discovering many things, it was time to leave again and let another adventure begin. I'm interested in permaculture, sailing, surfing, eco-projets, hostels... I want to be better by working on a farm with many animals, gardening, discovering new sustainable projects, being more manual in general and not having to stare at a screen all day.
    I am an extremely positive person, always willing to do anything, attentive and empathic. I'm surely a people person, I love to talk about anything and everything because that's how you get to know others. I love adventure, leaving somewhere at the last minute, it gives a bit of adrenaline but when I'm more calm, I will be more meditative and spiritual. I need both in my life and for this coming trip, I don't want to rush and I just want to take my time to discover Norway! I'm probably more an ocean person but I love so much mountains and winters so Norway is the right choice I think.
    I have always been sporty: gymnastics, bodysurfing, swimming. I love hiking, swimming in cold waters. I tried surfing and sailing so would love to give it a try again. I practice yoga everyday and a few times a week pilates. So any physical labour is welcome since I also want to challenge myself! I love spending time with children, especially my little nephews. Also, I was an AuPair for 3 months in Spain so I would be happy to help with children. I never had the chance to have many pets except hamsters but I love animals so much that sometimes I wonder why I didn't choose a profession related to them but let's say it's never too late so who knows.
    I think that's pretty much it even though I could always tell you more. Please let me know if you have any questions and I'm really looking forward to hearing from you very soon and to sharing new adventures with you:)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Aider dans une ferme
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Projets artistiques
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    TOURISM & CULTURE
    After 5 years of studies in languages, business and cultural event management, I have acquired several skills in sales, customer service, marketing, social network management, administration, website management (with Joomla), event management, translation (French-English-German-Russian). During summers, I worked as a cashier, a guide and customer service agent in a museum, an assistant in oysters and shellfish catering and sales. I also know quite well the documentary film sector since I worked for markets and festivals during 2 years.

    SPIRITUALITY & PLANTS
    I'm quite a nature person. I know quite a lot now about essential oils, how to use them to heal, I'm really interested in plants in general. I practice yoga since 2 years now and was actually thinking about getting a certification as a teacher but the adventure called me first.

    WITH CHILDREN + TEACHING LANGUAGES
    I'm totally capable of taking care of childen, play with them and teach them French or English since I did it for a summer in Spain and I'm used to babysit my nephews since they are babies. For teaching, during a semester in Finland, I did a one-to-one teaching class with a Russian guy.

    WITH PETS
    I'd love also to do petsitting since I'm used to take care of animals like dogs and cats mostly, for exemple my sisters' dog is a wolf-dog:)

    HOUSEKEEPING : COOKING, CLEANING, PAINTING, ...
    I absolutely love cooking, mostly pastries and cakes (banana bread and carrot cakes are my favorites), but I never say no to cooking when I have time so if you need any help on this part, I’m in and I will be happy to learn some Norwegian dishes and to share some French ones. I got used to ride a bike on snow or ice. You’re probably used to also but for a French it’s quite unusual. But driving a car on snow, I didn’t try yet but will have to for sure, however I dogsled once. As for manual skills, I paint a lot, I did my bedroom last year and I discovered during an art class in high school that when I had time to paint, I could do something nice and really enjoy it. Most of the time, I can fix things when it’s not too technical. I’m from the countryside in France so I take care of the garden, cook with our vegetables or fruits, and I’m used to not having anything or anyone directly to help, we mostly need to find solutions ourselves so I have quite a « can-do » attitude.

    COMPUTER SKILLS
    Can help with social media (Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, Twitter), graphic design (Canva, Photoshop)...

    BOAT LICENCE
    I have it but never really used it but if needed, I can help with it and I'd love to actually!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Norwegian: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Always interested in improving my languages' skills, mostly Norwegian since I'll be travelling there!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    Since I'm planning to stay awhile in Norway, I'm open to long-term positions as well as short ones. I would love to help in a family, in a hostel, in a community, in a farm, on a boat,,... It seems amazing so let's hope that we can meet soon!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      none

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.