• Autriche
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Email verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Colombia - du Jan 2024 au Avr 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    "No tengo todo calculado ni mi vida resuelta - solo tengo una sonrisa y espero una de vuelta" 🌞🌞🌞

    Hello I am Pia - Welcome to your profile.

    I'm a 25-year-old woman born and raised in the small country of Austria, nestled in the heart of Europe.

    I'm a highly energetic, positive, and talkative person with a passion for immersive travel experiences. Workaway has been my go-to for exploring the world, and during my gap year in 2018-19 in Central America, I had some incredible adventures. From teaching English in the jungles of Guatemala to translating cooking classes, painting murals in Panamanian hostels, and even bartending – I've gathered unforgettable memories thanks to this website and community.

    Professionally, I've spent the last five years working in the film industry. My heart lies in documentary movies, and I consider myself fortunate to have worked as a video editor, scriptwriter, and journalist for a documentary film production company for four years. Additionally, I studied mediatechnology with a focus on film and TV production. During this period, I shot numerous music videos and commercials. Currently, I'm traveling with professional video equipment, ready to capture the beauty of my surroundings and anything that could help you! I am happy to show my work before coming so you can get an idea of the videos I make!

    Apart from my filmmaking skills, I have a background in tourism. I attended a school of tourism and hospitality, gaining practical experience in high-class hotels, restaurants, and a travel agency. I'm well-versed in various aspects, from the kitchen to bartending and service. Although I work in a different field now, topics like sustainable and slow tourism still hold a special place in my heart as I completed my tourism degree with a focus on these areas.

    Not only am I a certified lifeguard with four years of training, but I'm also a trained swimming teacher, bringing the joy of swimming to kids.

    Life, to me, is the best school, and I'm open to learning anything – be it garden work, animal care, or crafts. A bit more about me: I'm an outdoor enthusiast, engaging in sports like swimming, dancing, hiking, snowboarding, and climbing. While I love the thrill of outdoor activities, I equally enjoy downtime, strumming tunes on my guitar or ukulele, expressing my creativity through drawing, painting, songwriting... And, of course, being a social butterfly, I cherish spending time with people and creating beautiful connections. :)

    Oh, and it's probably worth noting that German is my mother tongue, but I'm fluent in English and Spanish.

    I look forward to connecting with you soon. Take care! :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports nautiques
    Politique/justice sociale
    Soin des plantes
    Animaux de compagnie
    Arts du spectacle
    Activités en plein air
    Films et télé
    Événements/vie sociale
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Video- and photography as well as editing
    I have worked as a waitress and a bartender.
    I have helped at hotel receptions.
    Also I am a decent cook.
    I am a swiimming teacher

    I really do enjoy working with kids, because it NEVER gets boring.
    Also I love to work with animals.

    I am a fast learner and I am not afraid of working hard and getting my hands dirty! I hope I will find some way to be helpful for you!

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial