Oliver

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    currently in Albania (August 2021) looking for a travel buddy for a road trip. Heading into Greece soon.

  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Oliver. I am 23 years old and I come from a converted farm in the seaside town of Scarborough, UK. :)

    By trade I am a commercial Fire Alarm and Fire Extinguisher Engineer. I have been doing this job for 7 years.

    I did my first workaway experience in 2018 where I travelled through Scandinavia and central Europe. I was working in many places doing many jobs, from been a driver in a Norwegian hotel, a groundskeeper in a centre in Denmark, olive picking in Italy and farm work in Germany!

    Since then I was working in a ski resort in France and then for a charity rebuilding destroyed homes (from hurricanes) in Texas USA, before finally returning to the UK and going back to my trade in the fire protection industry.

    I have now just left France and I’m currently yI would then like to see Eastern Europe and go down to Turkey (if covid restrictions permit), however travelling from the UK there are many countries and potential hosts to stop and work at on the way. If you think I would be suitable at your place then please drop me a message. I love to do WorkAways where I am working with other volunteers and people!!!!

    I like camping, the outdoors, cars, cleaning cars, trying new foods, hiking and animals. I enjoy visiting new places and learning different cultures and ways of life. I am wanting to travel for the experience of working in other countries and to have a great adventure meeting new people.

    I’m also looking for a travel buddy, after France I’m going through Germany and Austria and then hoping to start workaways in Eastern Europe.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Using power tools.
    - Working with others
    - Listening.
    - Farm related tasks
    - Any manual laboured tasks.
    - Fire alarm systems (of course).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    24

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    I am travelling with my car, so I do not have to rely on my hosts for transport. :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback