Marta & Keith

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Italy - du Oct 2022 au Avr 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Our names are Marta and Keith. We have been happily married for 35 years, and have had many opportunities to take care of homes , hobby farms, gardens, small resorts in Canada, Central America and Italy .

    We can help you take care of your home, gardens, property and animals: we have loads of experience in these areas but we are also quick learners if you require special tasks we will be glad to follow directions and learn something new.

    We are an energetic, flexible, hard working, reliable and giving couple who love to share skills and help out where ever is needed.

    Marta has run her B&B, managed a Wellness Center in British Columbia, loves to cook, and keep a home sparkling clean, and has strong administration skills.

    Keith is a very talented carpenter and maintenance man with a creative side that allows him to fix many things with years of experience in building and property care.

    From October 2022 to April 1, 2023 we will be be travelling to Italy once again (we are both dual citizens, Italian/Canadian) this time wanting to explore Sicily through work away experiences.

    Our combined skills make us a very versatile couple. We had lovely experiences with Work away on the Sunshine Coast of B.C for two winters in a row . Winter 2021 -2022 we took care of a small hobby farm, country house in Lazio and enjoyed every minute of it. We have enjoyed picking olives and other outdoor projects in Calabria, Lazio and Tuscany a few winter ago. (We love Italy!!)
    We also had wonderful work experiences with other platforms similar to work away.

    We can provide references from care taking/ working experiences around the world. We also have a wealth of experience in community development in many Central American countries that we love to share with interested individuals.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    small resorts management, tourism, cooking and menu planning, gardening, language training, carpentry and small renovations, landscaping, general maintenance, office administration to name just a few

  • Âge

    58 & 62

  • Autres infos...

    We always go the extra mile to make a difference. We are responsible, energetic quiet people, we love to travel and meet new people. We are avid hikers and community oriented with many years of working and living in different countries and environments

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback