Origine: Norvège

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...



  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2019 - 11.03.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I'm Madeleine, a curious, happy and passionate mellow girl from the south west coast in Norway. I live and work as a freelance photographer, bike messenger and a personal assistant in the capital, Oslo.
    Ever since I was a little girl I've always loved working with my hands and see myself as very creative and solution oriented. I'm curious and eager to try new things and a quick learner. Music, dancing, photography and mountain biking are huge passions. Human relationships and different cultures really interests and fascinates me. Nothing is more beautiful, fun or soothing than being in the nature, either to hike, camp, swim or mountain bike. I smile a lot and I love to share stories and knowledge. I enjoy getting older as I get a clearer picture of what's important to me to have a good life. When traveling is when I feel most alive - it's the best thing I do in life. I've traveled a lot and once lived in San Diego, California. When I travel solo I either do workaway or I couchsurf. That's because I want to get to know and live with the locals. Work, play, eat, cook, laugh and talk together. Let them show me the hidden beautiful view spot or the best street food in town. Meet their friends and family and experience how they spend their time together.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm very organized and structured. I can be a perfectionist and I have an aesthetic sense. I easily see patterns or understand how things work. Maintenance and garden work are highly satisfying and fun. I enjoy being in the kitchen, either to cook or do the dishes. I'm strong and really enjoy physical work. I can also take photos/document your WA project.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Âge


  • Nationalité


  • Autres infos...

    I got plenty of volunteer work experience.
    Fall 2019 I volunteered at two different farms in Norway. We fed, rode and combed the horses. Build fences and did a lot of small carpenter work on the farm. We tidied and organized the garage and house.
    Spring 2019 I volunteered at a B&B in Solvorn, Norway. We made breakfast buffet and cleaned the rooms. We also did a lot of landscaping and maintenance work on the property.
    Winter 2018 I volunteered at six different places in Colombia and Panama. We decorated, organized and cooked for a Colombian wedding, we cleaned fish tanks at a fish & aquatic plants farm. We cleaned and did maintenance work at different B&B places and I was dog-sitting for three dogs.
    Winter 2017 I volunteered at three different places in Jamaica and California. We cut a lot of grass, dug in the ground, builded shelfs and tables with bamboo, we did seeding, transplanting, weeding, painting, took care of chickens and goats and I also bartended in an abandoned buss in Jamaica.
    Summer 2016 I volunteered at a family farm up in the mountains in Norddal, Norway. We restored a barn, did weeding, cut hay, piled firewood, painted, did some gardening and cooked food.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cats and some dogs

    • Régime alimentaire spécial