Piroska

Origine: Hongrie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    28.08.2017 - 30.09.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1169

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a very enthusiastic horticultural engineer who started out as a classical/opera singer and chef.
    I love travelling, I spent more than a year wwoofing on farms in the Czech Republic and Scotland and I tried workaway for the first time last year to teach English for children. I loved it a lot and continued my adventures on a farm harvesting olives, then with a family of actors where I helped out with childcare, housework and gardening.
    Last year I spent almost 6 months in the US on two farms where I had the chance to learn about both commercial and small-scale vegetable production and how to take care of hundreds of pasture raised laying hens.
    I've been in Scotland since March 2019 and I'm planning on seeing as much of it as possible.
    I'm a very chatty person, if someone's around I'll talk endlessly but I also don't mind being on my own. I'm also a book fanatic on my days off you can find me either hiking or reading.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can do any type of gardening/farm work and animal care, I love to cook and I can do general housework.
    I am very interested in working with wood, I'm slowly learning how to use the tools and build different things.
    I work well with children and teenagers and I can help with language practice.

  • Langues parlées

    English

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    Hungarian

  • Autres infos...

    I have a dark sense of humour. Just a heads up. :D

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am a vegetarian, but I eat dairy and eggs

Profil relié à

a_pattha


Photos

Feedback