Victoria

  • Australie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Writing, art, theatre, gardens and learning Italian!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Sydney, Australia - du Oct 2023 au Oct 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, I was born in London, carry a NZ backpack and an Australian driver's licence so I'm a real colonial commoner!

    Now back in the UK in 2023, I've gardened, looked after dogs, and house sat in Cornwall, Devon and Sussex.

    In previous WorkAways, I've gardened, attacked 16th century masonry, and prepared furniture for upholstery, worked in a vegan restaurant and B&B, cooked, painted walls, helped with pottery and I have cleaned!

    As well as theatre and literature, I love slow travel. I walked the Camino del Norte y Primitivo June/July of 2016 and two weeks on the Frances in 2019. In 2019, I took trains and container ships between UK and Oz/NZ - and most recently, six weeks on an ocean liner from Oz to UK.

    I'm keen to get back into a productive garden; really missing my herbs. I'm also interested in learning to grow natural fibres such as linen, flax and hemp. I'm looking forward to meeting thoughtful, creative people and helping out as much as I can.

    What can I do for you?

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Soin des plantes
    Culture
    Nature
    Dev. durable
    Jardinage
    Films et télé
    Randonnée
    Écriture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Végétarien ou végan
    Yoga / bien-être
    Blogs
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Trained English Teacher - CELTA

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Primarily a writer, I have a master degree in media and communications, which kind of sums up my life. I specialise in communication using words, pictures, videos, theatre, puppets ... (Though probably more dilettante than master if truth be told!) I've worked as a script editor/storyliner in tv soaps and I've been a puppeteer/performer in theatre-in-education.
    As well as tv and theatre I've worked in admin and kitchens, gardens and schools! I can tell most edible plants from their less tasty cousins and I'm well-versed in daily cooking. I'm fond of absorbing tasks such as painting or making things and I love getting my hands dirty.
    Also, current Australian Working With Children's Card and Police Check.

  • Âge

    62

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a greenie and vegan.

    You can follow me
    www.instagram.com/vickoz/
    www.ourrelationshipwithnature.com
    www.facebook.com/Victoria.Osborne.author/

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback