Gemma

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    04.05.2015 - 17.09.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I am an honest and reliable single woman enjoying the diversity of our beautiful world.
    I am keen to help others out and through 'Workaway' find ways to contribute my skills. I am a vocational teacher, an avid gardener, enjoy teaching English as a Foreign Language and can cook and clean. Having worked in hospitality for many years I have lots of transferable skills with particular strength in customer service. I am a friendly person who fits into most situations.
    I have been a Workawayer in Laos, Vietnam, Myanmar, Morocco, Poland, Romania, Turkey, Russia, Panama, Costa Rica, and Mexico working in diverse roles including teaching English, hostel customer service, reception, painting, creating, gardening, childcare, cooking and cleaning. I have also lived in Nepal for four months, working for an organisation looking after vulnerable kids. I adapt very quickly to new situations. I have meet lots of wonderful people and there have been so many special experiences.
    I love travelling! I have travelled extensively and enjoy different cultures and the pleasure of exploring. I like to meet new people, experience and learn new things and I would like to continue to learn about life, different cultures and the world. I also enjoy creative hobbies; the outdoors; swimming, dancing; playing cards, board games, snooker; internet research and reading and writing.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching English as Foreign Language, reception and administration; Hospitality work/Tour guide; House and pet sitting; Cooking; Cleaning; Gardening; Sewing; Car and motorbike license

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    57

  • Nationalité

    Australian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback