Jean

  • Singapour
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Email verified
Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Animal Care, DIY projects, Art & Craft, Social Media, Gardening, Cooking

  • Description

    Hello there! My name is Jean and I am from the sunny island of Singapore. After 8 years of working in marketing at tech companies, I quit my job because I realised I wanted to live a little more instead of simply existing day by day. It has always been my dream to try living and working on a farm which is why I am heading to New Zealand in 2023 to make it a reality.

    Being a vegetarian and advocate of empathy for all creatures, I am looking for farms or hosts that care for animals as fellow companions. As a person, I thrive on meeting new people and love to talk to folks from different walks of life. I am outgoing, social, open minded, keen on making a difference wherever I go and enthusiastic about learning new things. My hobbies include fitness, cooking, photography, writing and DIY projects/handicrafts, As a Workawayer, I hope to make life easier for my hosts and exchange stories, culture and skills so we can all walk away from the experience a better lived person.

    While I am up for learning new skills and taking on whatever work you have for me, I am physically a very petite person so I am not equipped for any heavy lifting tasks such as furniture moving or construction. Aside from that, I am a quick learner and an enthusiastic helping hand! :-)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Écriture
    Yoga / bien-être
    Technologie
    Photographie
    Animaux de compagnie
    Arts du spectacle
    Films et télé
    Mode et beauté
    Ferme
    Événements/vie sociale
    Dessin et peinture
    Culture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cyclisme
    Blogs
    Livres
    Bénévolat
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Art et design
    Dev. durable

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    All languages!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aider à la maison
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Experienced with domestic animals (dogs, cats rabbits) and farm animals (chooks, cattle, cows, pigs, birds)
    - Professional background in photography, social media, digital marketing and copywriting
    - Household chore taskmaster
    - Excellent plant-based cook in the kitchen
    - Well versed in sustainability issues

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    Fun fact: I am very into sustainable fashion and have run a small vintage/second hand store on Instagram :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Photos

Amis

Feedback