Nicola

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I started my most recent travels at the end of September where I spent 1 month on Isle of Skye, Scotland in a fabulous guesthouse. The volunteers were responsible for cleaning the gorgeous pods every morning after checkout. We had lots of time to explore and chat and get to know the guests. It was a great month.

    I travelled around South Spain for the next 3 months. I helped a lovely lady in Coìn for a month with some gardening and maintenance and was extremely lucky to call her house home for so long.

    I arrived in Tunisia at the end of January and spent a couple of weeks with a Tunisian/German couple helping them with their house renovations in Sounine, the North of the country. Then I was lucky enough to spend a couple of weeks exploring Sousse and Tunis.

    I have just arrived in Morroco and ready to explore and meet some people.

    I spent almost 2 years travelling around part of SE Asia 2018 to 2020. My journey was cut short due to the pandemic.

    I was back home in UK for just over a year and was very keen to get back to travelling.

    I am fully vaccinated and will adhere to the rules of whatever country I find myself in.

    I am a support worker supporting 16-18 year olds in their journey to becoming fully independent after experiencing being looked after by the local authority. I find my work very rewarding. Its great to see the young people developing skills that will set them up for life.

    I love to paint and in my spare time i volunteer painting murals.
    I play a little guitar. I love to walk and be outdoors.

    I have a degree in Applied psychology that i did in my 20s. I loved every minute of it.

    I am very handy around the house, general maintenance, gardening, domestic duties, i love animals and would love to offer my skills as a mural painter. I have quite good computer skills. I am hard working and put 100 per cent into everything I do.

    I have volunteered in hostels and guest houses dealing with check ins/outs. Provided a high level of customer service. Cleaning. Managing volunteers, rotas etc. The hostel was an all female travellers hostel in Malaysia. I ended up staying a year and provided guest and new volunteers information on all of the best places to visit during their stay.

    I volunteered on reception in an amazing place called Tonsai Beach bar and bungalow in 2019 over Thailand's peak Christmas and New year period. We had electricity for only part of the day and the biggest mosquitoes I've ever seen. But I loved every minute of it and the guys there fed me the best traditional Thai food ever.

    I volunteered in a school in Cambodia, teaching 3 classes a day as well as painting murals during term breaks. The kids in Cambodia are such hard little workers. They went to mainstream school in the morning and then came to us in the afternoon for English lessons.

    I volunteered on a farm in Thailand. I learned a lot about banana trees and papaya. We grew pumpkin and chilli. We did a lot of building in and around the volunteer accommodation. Re built the bathroom, painted the walls etc. We looked after the 2 cats, Mama and Pallina. I still miss them 😪.

    I am not scared of hard work and minimal living conditions are fine.

    I would love to volunteer with animals.

    Get in touch if you think I could be useful 😊

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Politique/justice sociale
    Histoire
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Customer service experience, mural painting, domestic skills, general maintenance, animal experience, gardening, computer knowledge.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Help with any language would be appreciated

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    42

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback