• Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Work(away) experience New Zealand:
    - Wellington, 4 Mar to 14 Mar 2023 (interior design & gardening)
    - Lake Ohau Lodge, 3 Dec to 31 Jan 2023 (paid work as a kitchenhand)
    - Dunedin, 16 Nov to 27 Nov 2022 (gardening & general maintenance)
    - Timaru, 6 Nov to 15 Nov 2022 (gardening & general maintanance)

    I'm an interior architect & engineer at an interior building company. I have a great passion for nature and I find a lot of joy in working outside and physical: in (vegetable) gardens and general maintanance of properties.

    I have returned from a 7 month sabbatical which I have been enjoying in New Zealand and I had an amazing journey. I gained experience in working at peoples properties and I really love it. This summer I am looking for a nice place closer to my home in Eindhoven, the Netherlands.

    I would love to gain more knowledge about gardening and a sustainable way of living. It might also be fun and interesting to work and care for some animals such as kettle / sheep / chickens / deer / goats.

    I have experience with weeding in different gardens, removing ivy, mowing grass, planting trees, washing windows, refurbishing garden furniture, creative projects, helping with the preparation of meals. And I am eager to learn new skills!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Dev. durable
    Soin des plantes
    Activités en plein air
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Art et design

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked as an interior designer for homes, shops, offices and restaurants. In the recent years I have been involved in the technical design of custom furniture. I spent a lot of years behind the computer, coming up with creative projects and drawings. Now it's time to do physical work and help with construction projects and expand my interest and knowledge about plants and animals.

    My plan is to buy a motorcycle and tour between different work addresses, after I've made a month-long campervan trip in October.

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial