Mira

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello everybody,
    I am Mira, 20 years old and I live in Fulda, a small town in the middle of Germany. I grew up with two elder siblings, one brother and one sister and our family dog.
    In Summer 2019 I graduated high school and have been travelling to Iceland and Ireland after that. As I did not want to rush straight in to university, I worked in two restaurants in my hometown. For 4 months I did workaway in Palermo, taking care of a five year old and living with their family, which was a beautiful experience. In 2020/21 I lived in northern Germany in a beautiful national park, working with school children and tourists and teaching them all about nature and the nationalpark.
    In general I love spending time outdoors. As part of my family lives in the Swiss mountains, I’m often in the mountains, hiking or “ski-touring”.
    German is my mother-tongue and I am fluent in English, as I spent 6 months in New Zealand, living in a new Zealand family and going to a New Zealand school. I can also communicate well in French and Italian after my stay in Sicily. I always fall in love with new languages and I am ambitious to learn them.
    My stay abroad in New Zealand has shown me, that I love to call not only Germany my home but also other places, where I meet people, who make me feel like home. I love to meet new people, and not only get to know them superficially but build bonds and develop friendships with them. I am an open-minded, warm-heartened and hard-working girl with a positive mindset, ready to learn and to support. I find it very easy to adapt to new, unknown situations, cultures and ways of living.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As I worked in the gastronomy I am therefore quite stress-resistant when it comes to hectic situations. Moreover, I have a lot of experience in working with or taking care of children, besides that it makes me very happy. I also love to cook or bake.
    I like to present myself to new situations and challenge myself.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat vegetarian, but I am very easy to please with food and like everything.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback