& Alejandro

  • États-Unis & Colombie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

ID verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Alejandro & Lacey love art, music, and sharing cultures. We enjoy gardening, cooking, and exploring new places. We both have experience and an affinity for teaching children and caring for animals.

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Alicante, Spain - du Aoû 2023 au Jun 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Lacey (pronounced "Leysi") grew up in Los Angeles, California. She moved to Spain in September 2022 to work as a Language and Culture Assistant at a primary school. After a year in Pais Vasco and a year in Alicante, she has applied for a third year in Alicante. Lacey earned a BFA from Savannah College of Art and Design and has many skills in a variety of arts and crafts. Lacey is a knowledgable gardener and renovated her own home extensively. Very happy to teach and share her knowledge and skills!

    Alejandro is from Popayan, Colombia. He works as a sous chef and has a grown daughter and teenage son. He is an experienced property owner and landlord in Colombia, and a skilled handyman.

    We are both born in 1975. We love to cook and eat! We enjoy experimenting in the kitchen and sharing recipes. We consider ourselves young at heart and enjoy a hard day's work with a shared meal and wine at the end.

    We're currently looking for Workaway opportunities throughout Spain during summer 2024 (June 1 - end of August)

    Additional note: the teaching program through the Spanish Ministry of Education required Lacey to pass an FBI background check as well as yearly update via Cuerpo Nacional de Policía. Documentation and references can be provided.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Vie en van
    Politique/justice sociale
    Soin des plantes
    Films et télé
    Mode et beauté
    Dessin et peinture
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Art et design
    Animaux de compagnie
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Since September 2022, Lacey has been living in Spain, learning Spanish and teaching English. She has experience teaching English in small and large school classes, as well as private lessons and tutoring to children and adults. Alejandro speaks very clear Spanish and is very patient and eager to help you perfect your pronunciation and celebrate your accomplishments.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  


    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Alejandro and Lacey are very hard workers experienced with all kinds of yard work and gardening. Knowledgeable, and always eager to learn more.

    Lacey purchased her first home in Portland, Oregon in 2015. She completed numerous projects including painting nearly every inch throughout. She is a very experienced gardener, having built several raised beds for the garden and maintaining a steady supply of vegetables and flowers year-round, even in a colder climate. Lacey is an Airbnb Superhost (since 2017), with lots of experience maintaining a spotless home, changing over rooms, and generally making guests feel at home with special details like flower arrangements and unique catering. She also has extensive customer service experience in restaurants and retail.

    We both have a bit of farming experience, and we are keen to learn anything and everything about working on a farm. Lacey cared for donkeys on my parents' land and is very familiar with barn and paddock tasks. She can deftly manage a ride-on lawnmower, and we'd both love to learn to milk a cow or shear a sheep. :)

    We take initiative, catch on quickly and don't need much hand-holding when dealt a task. We pride ourselves on our personal skills.

  • Âge

    49 & 48

  • Autres infos...

    Workaway has been a wonderful opportunity to not only visit other countries, but truly experience the local people, culture, and history.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Mild allergy to dust mites.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial