Julia

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Albanie, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Bulgarie, Espagne, Estonie, Géorgie, Hongrie, Italie, Lettonie, Lituanie ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    21.04.2021 - 30.06.2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    I'm looking for quiet, natural environments to play music with others, cook and garden.

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Julia. I'm a lover of nature, making music, making bread, enriching children, having deep talks and plant medicine. I enjoy a simple, natural life.

    I truly enjoy sharing and believe it's the best way to learn. I have a good organic seed kit, and like to exchange seeds and knowledge of sustainable gardening. I am happy to help with English, as I have extensive experience teaching.

    One of my biggest assets is my natural ability to maintain strong, trusting interpersonal relationships. I enjoy organizing projects and appreciate responsibility. It's easy for me to catch on and jump into an everyday routine. I prefer to be with a project for a least a month, and often form long-term relationships with the places I volunteer and enjoy re-visiting hosts from the past. This year I am open to longer stays and more integrated work.

    I sing and play guitar and piano.. My favorite things to do are sing, laugh, cook, have good talks, work with the earth, instill self-confidence in others and be in the forest. Most people would say I am a very spiritual person.

    I am traveling by car with my free roaming cat and instruments. I hope to find experiences where I can both teach and learn.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a green thumb and extensive experience with starting and maintaining an organic vegetable garden. I practice herbal medicine and maintain a traveling apothecary. I am an experienced chef and mainly focus on a well-balanced and healthy diet using available ingredients, including all types of breads made from scratch. I keep a healthy sourdough starter with me. I can cook for large amounts of people with ease. I nurture and enrich children naturally. I am a classically trained vocalist and play piano and guitar and I enjoy performing and improvising with other musicians. If there is time, I also enjoy painting symmetrical murals. I excel at gardening, cooking, singing, housekeeping, organizing, managing people, general hospitality and personal support.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Hungarian: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    37

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    I am a positive influence on any environment and bring strong, good energy. I have been volunteering on farms and taking care of other people's homes and children for 10 years in Europe, North and South America. I meditate for at least an hour in the mornings in silence. I am also happy to have solitude with nature. :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I need access to fresh fruits and vegetables

Photos

Feedback