Harriet

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (5)

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    The world seems to be opening up and I’m ready to travel again. I’m looking to venture abroad during the winter months and into early spring. I’m more than happy to help in a bar, restaurant, kitchen (either domestic or commercial,) with any childcare and housework and anything else that needs doing. I have worked for numerous years in education and the hospitality industry and enjoy talking to people and giving the best customer service possible. I’m very easy going, get along with people of all ages and flexible with volunteering hours. I am always happy to help with a smile on my face and try to go that extra mile. Making others happy makes me happy.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Vie en van
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Experienced school teacher, mother and grandmother.
    Manager in bar and catering. Holder of health and hygiene certificate.
    I taught in schools a good many years ago at primary level.
    I brought up four children, all of whom are now grown up and I have two grandchildren that live near by.
    I’ve managed a sandwich bar and coffee shop, been a waitress and worked behind several bars, including managing a private club where I was responsible for the day to day running of the premises.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Willing to help with English language conversation.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    63

  • Autres infos...

    I love playing board games and card games. I enjoy watching films, listening to music and visiting places of interest but am equally happy with peace and quiet. I really like talking to people and finding out about their lives. I’m a good organiser.
    I like to cook with fresh ingredients and learn different recipes. I’m also interested in art and history.
    I learned British Sign Language some years ago so would probably pick that up quickly again.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Intolerant to shellfish

Feedback


Amis

Feedback