Hannah

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Espagne, France, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    17.12.2019 - 01.01.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    HELLO !

    I am currently in the Netherlands on exchange from Australia and after hearing about the amazing opportunities offered by Workaway, and my deep desire to experience cultures and people beyond the generic tourist experience, I am keen to find a Workaway adventure over the Christmas break !

    I have an interest in understanding and observing the connection and interrelationships between society and the environment. I believe that humanity needs to live more harmoniously with our precious environment, especially given our current exploitative behaviours that are actively warming and destroying the environment. I consider myself an environmental activist and an avid supporter of sustainable living. I find my vegan lifestyle reflects my general attitude towards nature, animals and the environment.

    I love being in nature, and find peace and solitude in the natural environment. I enjoy being active in the outdoors, whether that is hiking, exploring or helping my mum in the garden. I also love dancing and music, and being in the company of creative, innovative thinkers who are passionate and self-motivated.

    I am captivated by the possibilities of sustainable, eco-living and would love to learn and experience how other people are doing this.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am currently completing my Bachelor of Development Studies which has given me the opportunity to study environmental science, anthropology, humanities and sociology. I have be able to learn about the important connections between humanity and environment, and problems of the globe.

    I am also part of a youth organisation in Australia, committed to achieving climate justice. Through the work of this organisation, I have learned more about the importance of community, sustainable practices, and local insight and inclusion.

    While being on exchange in the Netherlands for the last three months I have also been involved with a local environment organisation where I have had the opportunity to help organise events, create promotional material, and organise a climate action (human chain) demanding climate action.

    Through these experiences, I have become more confident and engaged in local and global actions. I have improved my skills in community engagement and organising - which I absolutely adore ! I am self-motivated and hardworking, and enjoy working either independently or in the company of others.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Feedback