George

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    03.06.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Profil relié à

  • Description

    Hello! Hola! Bonjour!
    I have graduated University last year having studied Modern History and Politics, and am on my travels around Europe! I am a physically fit man who is willing to be involved in any kinds of projects where I can both learn about and help others where they need it. I have much experience in looking after children and animals in particular, where I have worked in schools, I currently manage 2 children's football teams and have helped run a local youth group for 5 years to name a few things!
    The Covid-19 situation has meant that my travelling has been put on hold for a few months, but I am looking for a placement in July and/or August as I hope travel restrictions will be lifted. I would love to gain experience with Workaway before I begin working for the UK government in September.

    My travelling experiences!
    Originally from Oxford, I moved to Wales around 15 years ago and since very young, I have been able to travel all other the world. Places I have been include China, America and all around Europe! My thirst and desire to travel/work has brought me to Workaway, where I would love to spend the months of July and August working on an inspirational, interesting project or working with a family. I would love to share the experiences I have had so far travelling with a host, and I hope to learn many things about different cultures!

    I am fluent in English and can speak some Welsh! I am currently learning Spanish and French, and with Workaway I am hoping to further enhance my language skills. Developing my language skills will really help me in my future career pathway, because I aspire to work abroad for an NGO such as UNICEF or British Red Cross.

    My hobbies and interests!
    1) Football - Football manager and referee, Monmouthshire (2008-present):
    • Qualified as ‘Junior Football Leader’, currently managing a Non-Selective Under 11s and 13s team;
    • Efficiently organised tournaments for over 500 children to play in on a number of systems,
    • Achieved status of the youngest official in South Wales, highlighting my ability to learn quickly alongside playing and coaching.
    2) Travelling - 3-months volunteering for International Citizens Service, a UK government-funded programme (ICS):
    • Raised over £800 for the charity Voluntary Service Overseas (VSO) through pub quizzes and sponsored activities,
    • Supposed to be working in Zambia for 3 months, which was postponed due to the Covid-19 situation.
    3) History - Member of the Caldicot Historical & Archaeological Society (2015-2016):
    • Presented talks about local history, solving numerous historiographical contentions and the impact of internal migration on the local vicinity,
    • Pioneered numerous projects, encouraging many young people to express an interest in History.
    4) Walking/Hiking - Duke of Edinburgh Bronze, Silver, and Gold Awards (2013-2015):
    • Inspired by my ambition to help my community and environment, this enabled me to build my confidence from my expeditions, volunteering, physical and learning a new skill in all 3 awards,
    • Improved communication and team-working skills through navigating across rough terrain, overcoming obstacles I was faced with.
    5) Politics - Monmouthshire County Council (2012-2016):
    • Qualified as a voluntary ‘Youth Worker’ and Level 1 swimming teacher, helping to manage a local youth club and swimming club,
    • Completed 600+ hours of voluntary work and uploaded it onto ‘Gwirvol’.
    Please feel free to contact me either on my Workaway account or on my email address g.pinnell20@gmail.com
    Thanks!
    George.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Looking after children
    Sport
    Gardening
    Building
    Cleaning
    Vast knowledge of History and Politics
    Language skills
    Sound communication

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Welsh: Intermédiaire
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I will be travelling via plane rather than car, and therefore if your host home is far away from the airport, I would like instructions on how to get to your house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback