Geof

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Sep 2021 au Mar 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I have been an English teacher in China for 8 years. I have taught at middle schools, juniors schools, training centres, kindergartens and more latterly privately at home. I have taught all ages and abilities. I am a creative person and always like to find imaginative ways to teach, including making games. I am also a practical person; can cook and put my hand to any task. I am a writer and have written several books. I really enjoy playing ping-pong, badminton and have recently started learning tennis. Also recently I have taken up drawing. Another activity I enjoy is free improvised dance. I also like gardening very much; I like to be close to nature. Oh yes, I also do Taichi.
    I now feel it time for me to make a change in my life and although I enjoy teaching English there are other activities I would like to do, such as teaching free dance and creating art projects, especially making things. I want to work alongside others - help them and be helped. I believe working together is the best way to achieve something.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching English, writing, dance, cooking, gardening, games creation (not computer).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

  • Âge

    68

  • Autres infos...

    I am a creative person, when I started teaching English in China over ten years ago I realised I had to be inventive and creative to make my classes interesting - I never enjoyed my own schooling. A year ago I started a conversation group for Chinese English speakers and from this we started doing drama improvisation. I am very interested in this; it's great fun. I have also created a lot of games, especially board games. Some are for learning English and others are to provoke conversation, such as stories of your life. I consider myself to be a thinker and a writer but I have discovered the great importance of humour. I have the philosophy that if we can't enjoy life, what can we do except suffer? I have many other interests including free dance, massage, drawing, sword fighting (I used to belong to a Viking group). I enjoy ping pong, badminton and tennis. I have learnt some Tai chi and I am interested in how stress is stored in the body.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback