FraukeOli

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    This is us: Oli, Frauke, Kira and Nele - we are a family from Stuttgart in the South of Germany. Oli works as a mechanical engineer in the automotive industry and Frauke works as a primary teacher, also in teacher training. With our two daughters Kira (2007) and Nele (2013) our dream will come true from the beginning of 2020. We are going to take a Sabbatical and travel with our daughters to show them some of the most amazing places, friendly people and beautiful countries. We are going to travel from January 2020.
    Update May 2020:
    Due to the worldwide situation we had to leave New Zealand after three months in the beginning of April 2020 and returned back home to Germany.
    As borders in Europe now slowly begin to open again, we will leave home with our car and caravan in June 2020 to travel to Scandinavia or North-Easter Europe. As we don‘t know which boarders will be opening first we are going to be very flexible and we will see in which countries we end up. A new adventure!
    Before our two girls joined our life we both travelled a lot and visited Canada, parts of Asia, Australia / New Zealand and countries in Europe. With the girls we discovered our love to Sweden and spent some awesome summers there, enjoying the nature, the lakes and meeting people from all over Europe on the campgrounds.
    We also lived in South Africa, Pretoria for three years. During that time, Frauke worked as a teacher and Oli did his masters in engineering management at the University of Pretoria. We took the chance to travel a lot in Southern Africa, saw so many amazing animals and places and made a lot of new friends.
    We are an active family and in our free time we love to be out in the nature. We often go by bike, meet friends in the climbing hall, go for a run, take out or friends dog for a walk or go hiking in the mountains. Kira plays volleyball in a team, joins a nature group on a regular basis and just loves animals. Her biggest dream is to live on a farm and care for animals.
    With workaway we hope to get in contact with locals and local families. We want to get in contact with the people and not just travel as a tourist.
    If you would like to know more about us, you can visit us at
    https://JourneyGoesOn.com

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Oli: As being an engineer I’m able to manage all kinds of technical works, working inside and outside the house, wood working, gardening, helping out with animals, helping around the house. I am the one who can fix most of the things. Furthermore I love photography, I play electric guitar in a Jazz band (well not so good but I have lots of fun) and I love cooking.
    Frauke: as being a teacher I love to have kids around me, helping with children, helping inside and outside the house, I’m keen on learning new things.
    Kira: she loves to be outside and can give you a hand with animals, helping in the garden or looking for smaller children. Kira has been milking cow several times during our regular farm stays.
    Nele: she is our sunshine, at the beginning always a little bit shy, but after a while she has a smile for everyone.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    48 & 51

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    Camping is usually our way of travelling so we are not so much comfort oriented rather we are looking for a great experience and to give our share back of what we receive. For us it is important that a possible host has kids in a similar age that also our kids have something to do. We are travelling in Europe with our own caravan and do not necessarily need accommodation, just a space to park the caravan.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback