Francesca

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Community life, alternative economics, woodland management, fruit trees, natural building, DIY, climate activism, mindfulness in nature, eco-psychology

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Oct 2022 au Fév 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi everyone and welcome to my profile! =)

    I'm Francesca, 36 years old and a native of the East German hinterlands. I'm a climate activist and a fruit tree pruner, enjoy dancing and the outdoors, love to read and explore new ideas, used to work as a researcher in human ecology and as a community garden manager, and am a sometime contributor to environmentally engaged magazines. I have done a lot of wwoofing and also volunteered in all kinds of roles from environmental education to blogging and journalism.

    I spent most of my twenties traveling or living and working abroad, so after 5 sedentary ears in Germany I am ready for another trip, this time to Southern Europe. I look forward to being on the road and encountering new people, places and projects!

    I use public transport or hitch rides; I won't fly.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
    Blogs
    Politique/justice sociale
    Histoire
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach you German and English, and I'd love to spruce up my Spanish, Italian and Portuguese.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    * Gardening: lots of experience. I have jobbed at a flower shop-cum-nursery as a student and managed a community garden project in Scotland for a living. I also have a little company for pruning fruit trees, so happy to take care of yours.
    I don't have much experience of gardening in a Mediterranean climate, but happy to learn.

    * Human Ecology/ Environmental Sociology: I have an MSc in Human Ecology so if your project is about human-environmental relationships, teaching a different way of engaging with nature, alternative economics or related subjects, I will probably get what you are trying to achieve and can help with educational work, strategy or overall conceptualization.

    * Media & Outreach: I have volunteered as a blogger and fed social media channels both for my work and as a volunteer. I also occasionally write for magazines and could run an article on your project if you like.

    * Research: if your project needs any kind of research (funding opportunities, networking possibilities, mini-surveys....) I can help!

    * General maintenance & cooking: I'm happy to help with household tasks, tidying or ordering things and also help with the cooking. I'm not a kitchen wunderkind, but I have a few good recipes up my sleeve!

    * Environmental education: I have completed training as a facilitator for nature-based mindfulness and have also held workshops on natural gardening in the past, so I can help with groups, creating educational content, or anything in between. My own project focused on mindfulness for adults (and climate activists in particular).

    * DIY: I have basic skills, mainly by way of fixing my own flat and garden hut - I can lend a hand and assist; if you give me some instruction, I can probably manage smaller projects by myself.

    * Flower arrangement & decoration: I used to work at a flower shop and am pretty good with form and colour in general; so if you need something beautified or spruced up, I can contribute both a practical hand and ideas.

    * Animal care: I'm a natural with cats and good with most dogs; I have experience milking sheep and doing the daily feed round on an organic farm.

  • Âge

    36

  • Autres infos...

    I can teach you some yoga, Qi Gong or mindful walking techniques.

    Things I enjoy: most outdoor pursuits (especially hiking, cross-country ski, kayaking, climbing), reading, writing, board games, learning something new in conversations, dancing and music in general, planting wild hedges

    Things I'm interested in: climate activism, deep ecology, alternative economics (especially post-growth), tiny houses, living communally

    Things I'd like to learn: DIY, tree climbing with a rope

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I usually eat vegetarian, but happy to adapt if you eat meat. I enjoy black tea with vegan milk instead of real milk because I don't seem to digest milk well, but am happy to buy these things myself or go without them if not available.

Amis

Photos

Feedback