Sven

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Tanzanie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.03.2018 - 15.03.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    966

  • Badges

    Photographer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Profil relié à

  • Description

    Dear Brothers and Sisters,
    my name is Sven and I'm a 26 year old traveler from Germany.
    I've always known there's more in this world and that i want to explore new countries, learn about other cultures and meet all kind of people.

    After many years I've finally made the decision and had the strength to leave my previous life behind.
    By now its already more than 3 years ago when i did this step and it was definitely one of my best decision, that I've ever made.
    I've learned in this past 3 years so much about myself, the Universe and became a better human. It's difficult to explain, but i guess everyone who has done something similar would totally agree.

    In my life in Germany I was working as a mechatronic technician for a big company. I was mainly fixing, repairing and maintaining all kind of electrical/mechanical machineries.
    Basically I've been responsible for the entire buildings and the factory processes.

    After I quit my job and left Germany, I went to Australia. I've been there one year on working holiday visa and I've traveled all around.
    I've made some experience in a furniture manufactory, where i was working in the metalworks factory.

    Obviously I didn't have enough and went for one more working-holiday-year to New Zealand.
    There I had the opportunity to experience many different jobs. First I was working for an Event company for 3 months.
    Further on I've done all sorts of construction labouring, like steel-fixing, scaffolding and fire protection.
    At the end of my one year I did some seasonal work (Cherry, Grapes..).

    I flew straight from New Zealand to Buenos Aires/Argentina, where I've started my 8 month journey through South America.
    There I've found out about WorkAway, which helped me a lot to volunteer in amazing spots, with even better people, unforgettable memories and a home, far away from home.

    In Salta/Argentina I've been the hostel handyman, caretaker or whatever you want to call it (maintaining, painting..).
    After traveling through Bolivia and Peru I've found another WorkAway at the beach in Ecuador. It was a guesthouse, but also a rescue shelter for streetdogs/cats. For 1 month I was taking care of the animals and beeing the handyman, before I continued my journey up north.

    Pacific coast meets Colombian jungle, was the location of my favourite WorkAway so far. For 1 month I've stayed in this beautiful paradise without Internet signal or any connection to civilization.
    We've build a massive platform for a 1000 l watertank in a tree and connected the plumbing + pumpsystem to supply the hostel with water.

    My last WorkAway experience in South America, was on the Caribbean coast, close to Venezuela. I was helping to build up and promote a new hotel directly on the beach.

    Very spontaneously I've decided to leave South America (for now) and I got a Job in Japan.
    Since the end of November 2018, I'm working in Hokkaido for a property management company until 31.3.19.

    So here i am, ready for new WorkAway/life experiences and much more adventures.
    Thanks for reading my little story!

    One Love!
    Sven

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm a qualified mechatronic technician

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback