• Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Voir tout
  • Description

    Updated April 23
    Just returned from my second stay in France with an ex workaway host that is no longer using the site. Once again learned new skills ,so here is a litle update in the skills learned.

    Careful renovation / improvements on a " period" property . ( Chateaux)
    Involved padding/ lining very old wall with soft padding and then applying beautiful fabric as finishing layer , spectacular results.

    I'm Donna. I'm ready to push myself into different directions and I'm raring to go!

    Ive got two grown up sons who have now left home, and now one baby Grandson My eldest son bought his own first home in lockdown , and we have renovated it ( everything we could do ourselves, we did, ( well me t was very rewarding and hard work. I was laborer , project manager, boss , tea maker or on site caterer sometimes!

    I've been working hard as a nurse for over 19 years. I still need to work so will be looking for the shorter experiences, of up to or around one month mostly.
    I am ideally looking for a non nursing experience, away from my usual work, although just ask me if you have a "light care" situation . I will assess !

    I d like to find some time for myself now by travelling and exploring new cultures, meeting like minded people and having some laughs whilst working away the days .
    Despite the virus, I believe
    now is the time to go, go, go and time waits for no one!

    In 2018 I volunteered as a nurse in India working with a team providing cleft lip/palate surgery to some of India's beautiful children. Hospitals and practices there being very different to here in the UK, adaptability, a non judgmental attitude, and mental stamina, in large doses were required.
    I consider it one of the most rewarding ventures in my life so far. One I would love to repeat again.

    Call me old fashioned but I ve been brought up to treat people with respect, kindness and honesty.
    I have a problem with any discrimination, bullying and cruelty. To me we are all humans with a right to breathe alongside one other.
    I like to have my own head space at times and am happy work alone or along with others too in a project.
    I like to see people flourish and grow ,love to listen , and love to pass on my life skills.

    I'm active , massively into my running and complete half marathons several times a year. I love skating, cycling and yoga , and can ride horses at a good level.
    I have certificates in fitness and nutrition.
    I am a pharmacy technician by previous trade before nursing.
    I thrive in the fresh air and love the thrill of being outdoors. Enjoying open space and tranquility.
    I have a log cabin in my back garden , which I installed in the Pandemic . Often , I spend time chilling and sleeping overnight to move away from all the "unnaturalness" of my house.
    It allows me to hear the birdsong at dawn and feel fresh air on my face.
    It was my only Pandemic "panic buy" purchase!!

    I d love to come and give you a hand ,I have lots of practical and diy experience, I am safety minded for myself and others .
    Oh, and I love animals of all shapes and sizes , have owned dogs cats , rabbits and smaller furry friends.
    I love and respect all pollinators too.
    I am happy to be amongst all age groups and will have the respect for your family and your homes.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d’hiver
    Sports d'équipe
    Vie en van
    Activités en plein air
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Dev. personnel
    Voile / bateau
    Soin des plantes
    Animaux de compagnie

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Interested in Learning languages particularly Italian, French and Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Decorating , painting , gardening , eye for planning rooms , baking , basic sewing, cooking.
    good with animals, cuddling , feeding , watering and even the "bodily function" aspect!
    good with children, loads of patience , had 2 of my own!
    Hard working.
    Energy of a 30 year old!
    Physical stamina!
    Getting stuff done !
    Hospitality settings .
    Life experience
    Calm in a crises
    Letting people be themselves , listening to others .

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I m a confident driver . I 've driven large vans on a number of occasions too.
    I can make mean chocolate flapjacks and scones and banana loaf/cake.
    I'm a non smoker / non vaper .
    I'm vaccinated too.
    As I am little older would ask to have my own room for some privacy. I don't mind sharing bathrooms and other areas !

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No, I like most foods